<?xml version='1.0' encoding='UTF-8'?><?xml-stylesheet href="http://www.blogger.com/styles/atom.css" type="text/css"?><feed xmlns='http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom' xmlns:openSearch='http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearchrss/1.0/'><id>tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-28452020.post116229211892216349..comments</id><updated>2008-12-19T13:01:11.329+08:00</updated><title type='text'>Comments on rocky's bru: THE LETTER THE PLAGIARIST WON'T PRINT</title><link rel='http://schemas.google.com/g/2005#feed' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://rockybru.com.my/feeds/116229211892216349/comments/default'/><link rel='self' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/116229211892216349/comments/default'/><link rel='alternate' type='text/html' href='http://rockybru.com.my/2006/10/letter-plagiarist-wont-print.html'/><link rel='next' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/116229211892216349/comments/default?start-index=26&amp;max-results=25'/><author><name>Rocky's Bru</name><uri>http://www.blogger.com/profile/08187242806213153913</uri><email>noreply@blogger.com</email></author><generator version='7.00' uri='http://www.blogger.com'>Blogger</generator><openSearch:totalResults>27</openSearch:totalResults><openSearch:startIndex>1</openSearch:startIndex><openSearch:itemsPerPage>25</openSearch:itemsPerPage><entry><id>tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-28452020.post-116251517217153166</id><published>2006-11-03T08:52:00.000+08:00</published><updated>2006-11-03T08:52:00.000+08:00</updated><title type='text'>Hashimoto said,"HalfBlind, Please take a little ef...</title><content type='html'>Hashimoto said,&lt;BR/&gt;"HalfBlind, Please take a little effort to understand the underlying reasons why Tun Dr. Mahathir during his premiership had to take the courageous role of detaining those under Ops Lalang. If not for this act, there would be a bloodbath in the country."&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Ok, so you want to play moral relativism, situational ethics now? In case you didn't realise it (I think you didn't), the moment you go down that road, you cannot fault NST for not publishing that below standard letter by Datin A - NST have their REASONS too, although you might not agree with.&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;So, why should you accept Dr M's 'reasons' but not NST's? Both have 'their jobs to do', right?&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;By the way, your answer does not answer all the other allegations against Dr M. Suggest you read these:&lt;BR/&gt;Open reply to Dr M’s ‘Why I criticise the PM’ &lt;BR/&gt;Norman Fernandez &lt;BR/&gt;http://www.malaysiakini.com/letters/58819&lt;BR/&gt;Dr M, here are 17 more &lt;BR/&gt;Norman Fernandez &lt;BR/&gt;http://www.malaysiakini.com/letters/53469</content><link rel='edit' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/116229211892216349/comments/default/116251517217153166'/><link rel='self' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/116229211892216349/comments/default/116251517217153166'/><link rel='alternate' type='text/html' href='http://rockybru.com.my/2006/10/letter-plagiarist-wont-print.html?showComment=1162515120000#c116251517217153166' title=''/><author><name>Half Blind</name><uri>http://juslo.blogspot.com/</uri><email>noreply@blogger.com</email></author><thr:in-reply-to xmlns:thr='http://purl.org/syndication/thread/1.0' href='http://rockybru.com.my/2006/10/letter-plagiarist-wont-print.html' ref='tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-28452020.post-116229211892216349' source='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/posts/default/116229211892216349' type='text/html'/></entry><entry><id>tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-28452020.post-116249369411277044</id><published>2006-11-03T02:54:00.000+08:00</published><updated>2006-11-03T02:54:00.000+08:00</updated><title type='text'>please read BEYOND A STUPID GOD AND THE IMMORTAL M...</title><content type='html'>please read &lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;BEYOND A STUPID GOD AND THE IMMORTAL MAN&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;tombstone001.blogspot.com</content><link rel='edit' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/116229211892216349/comments/default/116249369411277044'/><link rel='self' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/116229211892216349/comments/default/116249369411277044'/><link rel='alternate' type='text/html' href='http://rockybru.com.my/2006/10/letter-plagiarist-wont-print.html?showComment=1162493640000#c116249369411277044' title=''/><author><name>The Prophet</name><uri>http://www.blogger.com/profile/00810409264025519405</uri><email>noreply@blogger.com</email></author><thr:in-reply-to xmlns:thr='http://purl.org/syndication/thread/1.0' href='http://rockybru.com.my/2006/10/letter-plagiarist-wont-print.html' ref='tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-28452020.post-116229211892216349' source='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/posts/default/116229211892216349' type='text/html'/></entry><entry><id>tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-28452020.post-116246311425475553</id><published>2006-11-02T18:25:00.000+08:00</published><updated>2006-11-02T18:25:00.000+08:00</updated><title type='text'>Having Syed Nadzri as new Chief Editor maybe good ...</title><content type='html'>Having Syed Nadzri as new Chief Editor maybe good news, but hey ... its tough going for him.&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;NSTP better start showing the money or it won't sustain. I would be very sad to see NSTP close up.&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Present NST as a common consumer of news see is a reduced sized version of the NST and Business times --- two fine paper reduced to insignificant under Kalimullah. &lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;NST is trailing behind The Star in circulations by 1 million a day. &lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Look at Malay Mail. With the hope of turnign towards the teenage market, it was truend from a paper that cares with human stiry into a sports and entertainment page. By the look of malay mail, who wants to buy malay mail as an entertainment paper. You think youngsters willing to pay just to read entertainment everyday?</content><link rel='edit' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/116229211892216349/comments/default/116246311425475553'/><link rel='self' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/116229211892216349/comments/default/116246311425475553'/><link rel='alternate' type='text/html' href='http://rockybru.com.my/2006/10/letter-plagiarist-wont-print.html?showComment=1162463100000#c116246311425475553' title=''/><author><name>A Voice</name><uri>http://www.blogger.com/profile/03955054386559662189</uri><email>noreply@blogger.com</email></author><thr:in-reply-to xmlns:thr='http://purl.org/syndication/thread/1.0' href='http://rockybru.com.my/2006/10/letter-plagiarist-wont-print.html' ref='tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-28452020.post-116229211892216349' source='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/posts/default/116229211892216349' type='text/html'/></entry><entry><id>tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-28452020.post-116245983714052096</id><published>2006-11-02T17:30:00.000+08:00</published><updated>2006-11-02T17:30:00.000+08:00</updated><title type='text'>It is interesting to read the comments particularl...</title><content type='html'>It is interesting to read the comments particularly those related to journalism and to get insight of the working of a newspaper.  I did not realise that the rot in NST is so pervasive involving from the top and going through the midlevel personnel and certainly under the situation goes down to the bottom.  The rot, at least from the comments of those inside, started from the time when Kalimullah was brought in to the paper.  We know who was responsible in putting him there.  Will this rot becomes cancerous and affect the country? Are we condoning this rot or should we do something to save the situation?  I am with you, Datin.&lt;BR/&gt;  HalfBlind,  Please take a little effort  to understand the underlying reasons why Tun Dr. Mahathir during his premiership had to take the courageous role of detaining those under Ops Lalang.  If not for this act, there would be a bloodbath in the country.</content><link rel='edit' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/116229211892216349/comments/default/116245983714052096'/><link rel='self' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/116229211892216349/comments/default/116245983714052096'/><link rel='alternate' type='text/html' href='http://rockybru.com.my/2006/10/letter-plagiarist-wont-print.html?showComment=1162459800000#c116245983714052096' title=''/><author><name>Hashimoto</name><email>noreply@blogger.com</email></author><thr:in-reply-to xmlns:thr='http://purl.org/syndication/thread/1.0' href='http://rockybru.com.my/2006/10/letter-plagiarist-wont-print.html' ref='tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-28452020.post-116229211892216349' source='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/posts/default/116229211892216349' type='text/html'/></entry><entry><id>tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-28452020.post-116245059568788175</id><published>2006-11-02T14:56:00.000+08:00</published><updated>2006-11-02T14:56:00.000+08:00</updated><title type='text'>That Joan Lau was so rude. My girl friend called h...</title><content type='html'>That Joan Lau was so rude. My girl friend called her the other day for a small favour and came her answer "I AM NOT IN CHARGE."&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;And she put down the phone.</content><link rel='edit' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/116229211892216349/comments/default/116245059568788175'/><link rel='self' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/116229211892216349/comments/default/116245059568788175'/><link rel='alternate' type='text/html' href='http://rockybru.com.my/2006/10/letter-plagiarist-wont-print.html?showComment=1162450560000#c116245059568788175' title=''/><author><name>Mawi</name><email>noreply@blogger.com</email></author><thr:in-reply-to xmlns:thr='http://purl.org/syndication/thread/1.0' href='http://rockybru.com.my/2006/10/letter-plagiarist-wont-print.html' ref='tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-28452020.post-116229211892216349' source='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/posts/default/116229211892216349' type='text/html'/></entry><entry><id>tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-28452020.post-116244652764475759</id><published>2006-11-02T13:48:00.000+08:00</published><updated>2006-11-02T13:48:00.000+08:00</updated><title type='text'>Dear Rocky, This is me - the real Noraini Shariff....</title><content type='html'>Dear Rocky, &lt;BR/&gt;This is me - the real Noraini Shariff. Just  I want to make it clear that I am not "Datin Anonymous" who wrote the much-discussed letter. I would have put down my name if I had indeed written it. That said, I agree with her totally. I have the greatest admiration for Tun Dr Mahathir and am sad at the way things have turned out for him. And I am glad that Pereira guy is out of NST, although I think nothing will change in NST for as long as Kalimullah is there. The two of them have brought journalism to a new low standard and I am totally disgusted with them. As for Hishamuddin, he is a disappointment, and I know he knows what we think of him. The NST I knew had different standards, and although we had our differences, we never stooped to such levels as Kalimullah and Pereira have - both in the newspaper and outside. I firmly believe that the two of them as well as many of the people who run NST now are just angry with the fact that they were not accepted by the fraternity before and now are showing their true colours by running ex-NST people down. Get a life! We have moved on and you are still bitching! How disgusting can you get.&lt;BR/&gt;As for Kamarul, shame on you for not printing the Datin's letter! (and I am using an exclamation mark!)&lt;BR/&gt;As for the comment by Lipreader that me being Rejal Arbee's wife explains a lot - please know that it does not explain anything. Both Rejal and I have our own opinions about many things, but we stand together in admiring Mahathir - and for the record, we did not gain monetarily from his administration.Thank you and good bye. Now please keep me out of this.&lt;BR/&gt;Noraini Shariff</content><link rel='edit' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/116229211892216349/comments/default/116244652764475759'/><link rel='self' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/116229211892216349/comments/default/116244652764475759'/><link rel='alternate' type='text/html' href='http://rockybru.com.my/2006/10/letter-plagiarist-wont-print.html?showComment=1162446480000#c116244652764475759' title=''/><author><name>Anonymous</name><email>noreply@blogger.com</email></author><thr:in-reply-to xmlns:thr='http://purl.org/syndication/thread/1.0' href='http://rockybru.com.my/2006/10/letter-plagiarist-wont-print.html' ref='tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-28452020.post-116229211892216349' source='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/posts/default/116229211892216349' type='text/html'/></entry><entry><id>tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-28452020.post-116244263223033750</id><published>2006-11-02T12:43:00.000+08:00</published><updated>2006-11-02T12:43:00.000+08:00</updated><title type='text'>Re the posting by Anak Melayu Global, I agree with...</title><content type='html'>Re the posting by Anak Melayu Global, I agree with everything you say. But what was that about this government 'tunduk kepada Western-educated liberals'? As far as I can see, this government mostly tunduk to kampung-educated bigots. Oh you mean KJ? That's a Western-educated opportunistic racist.</content><link rel='edit' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/116229211892216349/comments/default/116244263223033750'/><link rel='self' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/116229211892216349/comments/default/116244263223033750'/><link rel='alternate' type='text/html' href='http://rockybru.com.my/2006/10/letter-plagiarist-wont-print.html?showComment=1162442580000#c116244263223033750' title=''/><author><name>Anonymous</name><email>noreply@blogger.com</email></author><thr:in-reply-to xmlns:thr='http://purl.org/syndication/thread/1.0' href='http://rockybru.com.my/2006/10/letter-plagiarist-wont-print.html' ref='tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-28452020.post-116229211892216349' source='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/posts/default/116229211892216349' type='text/html'/></entry><entry><id>tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-28452020.post-116244065978876061</id><published>2006-11-02T12:10:00.000+08:00</published><updated>2006-11-02T12:10:00.000+08:00</updated><title type='text'>In its front page today, the STAR reported that a ...</title><content type='html'>In its front page today, the STAR reported that a Malay Muslim is appointed as Yala Head and the Thais are in full praise of the Thai Intelligence Chief and Dr Mahathir for helping the talks a success. &lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;As usual, can't find the news mentioning Dr M's role in the issue in the NST!&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Hantu Gigi Jarang</content><link rel='edit' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/116229211892216349/comments/default/116244065978876061'/><link rel='self' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/116229211892216349/comments/default/116244065978876061'/><link rel='alternate' type='text/html' href='http://rockybru.com.my/2006/10/letter-plagiarist-wont-print.html?showComment=1162440600000#c116244065978876061' title=''/><author><name>Anonymous</name><email>noreply@blogger.com</email></author><thr:in-reply-to xmlns:thr='http://purl.org/syndication/thread/1.0' href='http://rockybru.com.my/2006/10/letter-plagiarist-wont-print.html' ref='tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-28452020.post-116229211892216349' source='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/posts/default/116229211892216349' type='text/html'/></entry><entry><id>tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-28452020.post-116243983132417401</id><published>2006-11-02T11:57:00.000+08:00</published><updated>2006-11-02T11:57:00.000+08:00</updated><title type='text'>25 million responses..??..minus 1 and I believe ma...</title><content type='html'>25 million responses..??..minus 1 and I believe many more!! I dont read the NST anymore. It's the STAR for me and my family.</content><link rel='edit' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/116229211892216349/comments/default/116243983132417401'/><link rel='self' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/116229211892216349/comments/default/116243983132417401'/><link rel='alternate' type='text/html' href='http://rockybru.com.my/2006/10/letter-plagiarist-wont-print.html?showComment=1162439820000#c116243983132417401' title=''/><author><name>azad</name><uri>http://www.blogger.com/profile/13755519354281066180</uri><email>noreply@blogger.com</email></author><thr:in-reply-to xmlns:thr='http://purl.org/syndication/thread/1.0' href='http://rockybru.com.my/2006/10/letter-plagiarist-wont-print.html' ref='tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-28452020.post-116229211892216349' source='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/posts/default/116229211892216349' type='text/html'/></entry><entry><id>tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-28452020.post-116243771257291062</id><published>2006-11-02T11:21:00.000+08:00</published><updated>2006-11-02T11:21:00.000+08:00</updated><title type='text'>Dear half Blind,Please go and get yourself your ow...</title><content type='html'>Dear half Blind,&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Please go and get yourself your own blog and feel free to leave postings and comments by yourself.  &lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;This blog is not the place for your immature rants and no we do  not give a rats tush on your justification.&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Get a life and know when you are not wanted.&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Sheeesssh...........some people are so thick skinned and pathetic.</content><link rel='edit' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/116229211892216349/comments/default/116243771257291062'/><link rel='self' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/116229211892216349/comments/default/116243771257291062'/><link rel='alternate' type='text/html' href='http://rockybru.com.my/2006/10/letter-plagiarist-wont-print.html?showComment=1162437660000#c116243771257291062' title=''/><author><name>letih</name><email>noreply@blogger.com</email></author><thr:in-reply-to xmlns:thr='http://purl.org/syndication/thread/1.0' href='http://rockybru.com.my/2006/10/letter-plagiarist-wont-print.html' ref='tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-28452020.post-116229211892216349' source='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/posts/default/116229211892216349' type='text/html'/></entry><entry><id>tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-28452020.post-116243082899669275</id><published>2006-11-02T09:27:00.000+08:00</published><updated>2006-11-02T09:27:00.000+08:00</updated><title type='text'>Saudara Rocky,Saya menyertai rakan-rakan yang lain...</title><content type='html'>Saudara Rocky,&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Saya menyertai rakan-rakan yang lain mengucapkan tahniah kepada Sdr Syed Nazri kerana dilantik Group Editor New Straits Times Sdn Bhd.&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;After a string of unfortunate events and questionable choices, I hope and pray Syed will do the paper proud.&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Personally, I consider myself lucky for being able to work with him for many years, as I had with you and many others.&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;As I have commented in my blog in response to Pujangga, running the NST is not an easy job. But I am sure Syed can live up to our expectation.&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Selamat maju jaya Sdr Syed Nazri.&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;And congratulations to you, Jeff Ooi and other bloggers and your "posters" for making this change possible.&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Had you not highlighted the act of plagiarism by the former GE, this positive change would not have taken place so suddenly.&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Tahniah dan terima kasih kepada semua yang terlibat.</content><link rel='edit' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/116229211892216349/comments/default/116243082899669275'/><link rel='self' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/116229211892216349/comments/default/116243082899669275'/><link rel='alternate' type='text/html' href='http://rockybru.com.my/2006/10/letter-plagiarist-wont-print.html?showComment=1162430820000#c116243082899669275' title=''/><author><name>A  Kadir Jasin</name><email>noreply@blogger.com</email></author><thr:in-reply-to xmlns:thr='http://purl.org/syndication/thread/1.0' href='http://rockybru.com.my/2006/10/letter-plagiarist-wont-print.html' ref='tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-28452020.post-116229211892216349' source='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/posts/default/116229211892216349' type='text/html'/></entry><entry><id>tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-28452020.post-116242880583158699</id><published>2006-11-02T08:53:00.000+08:00</published><updated>2006-11-02T08:53:00.000+08:00</updated><title type='text'>Dear Rocky, I'm very disappointed by your censorin...</title><content type='html'>Dear Rocky, &lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;I'm very disappointed by your censoring of my comments, but it's too obvious to complain that a petty mind is petty. &lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;But I can understand it if you do not want to make yourself into a laughing stock. It's that thing called 'ego'. &lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;rockybru said: &lt;BR/&gt;http://rockybru.blogspot.com/2006/10/letter-plagiarist-wont-print.html#116238249428099697 &lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;"I have decided against posting the three latest comments you left for this blog because they provide no new perspective compared with the three that you had sent earlier, which I have already published." &lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Yet, you don't apply the same standard to those who are SUPPORTING YOUR position, who do not even offer ANY 'perspective' at all, just parroting your views.Why the double standard? &lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;"From all six comments that you sent me, you have made it very clear that, no matter what and how, you do not - will not - consider Brendan P's act as plagiarism." &lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;That's not true. I've given my REASONS in those comments. If the reasons do not make sense, just let your readers rebut, or YOU YOURSELF rebut. And if your readers can show I was wrong, I'll apologise. But would YOU do the same?? As a 'journalist'?? &lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;In one of my comments I said that one of your commentators should show how the word 'plagiarism' should apply to this article, and that YOU, if you cannot come out with a convincing demonstration, should have the COURAGE and INTEGRITY of a journalist to apologise - just like what you have accused the NST of NOT DOING. &lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Another, I tried to show how this Posting of yours is not balanced - talking about YOU here, NOT about the NST article, CORRECT?? &lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;How is all that not 'new', or is that 'mere repetition', compared to what those supporters who supported you said so far???!!! &lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;I suggest you let the READERS judge - why should YOU, 'the journalist' - decide what to let your readers read and what not?? Tell me how is this different from what you accuse the NST of doing to the Datin's letter????? Enlighten me!!! You HYPOCRITE. &lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;"And since you have made this very clear, I see no need to allow you to come out in defence of your position (and Brendan P's sin) each time a poster responds to your comments and tries to make you understand why Brendan did commit plagiarism." &lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;For the record, I DON'T KNOW who this chap BP is, but judging from what he wrote I definitely is NOT A FAN of his. He can be put into jail for whatever crime you accuse him of committing and I won't give a toss. All I want is to show: &lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;1, How you have not applied the P concept correctly, hence guilty of MISLEADING your readers; and &lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;2, How you, in refusing to own up to your mistakes, is also a HYPOCRITE like the NST clowns. So, it's okay for YOUR supporter "to come out in defence of your position (and accuse Brendan P of sin) each time a poster parrots your post and tries to repeat why Brendan did commit plagiarism" but it's NOT OKAY for me to show how they are WRONG??? &lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Why this double standard? &lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;"If I allow you to do that, there'll be no end to it." &lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Tell that to Datin Anonymous - why not? &lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;And why is it okay for 10 of your readers to reply to 1 of my comments, but not for me to reply to their comments via ONE post??? &lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;"I hope you will not accuse me of censoring you, like the NST censored the Datin Anonymous, but I do need to maintain a certain minimum standard for this blog." &lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;So, NST cannot maintain "a certain minimum standard" for its published letters, to weed out RANTS? &lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;"Thank you for taking part." &lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Thank YOU for admitting that you are a hypocrite, by this conduct which you accused others of doing. &lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;What a load of bollocks. You need to answer to God - you will, both for accusing others of being hypocrites and yet pratise hypocrisy yourself. &lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;And, sad to say, judging from how YOU and Jeff Ooi have been blogging, perhaps Malaysians are just too petty and immature to handle free speech.</content><link rel='edit' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/116229211892216349/comments/default/116242880583158699'/><link rel='self' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/116229211892216349/comments/default/116242880583158699'/><link rel='alternate' type='text/html' href='http://rockybru.com.my/2006/10/letter-plagiarist-wont-print.html?showComment=1162428780000#c116242880583158699' title=''/><author><name>Half Blind</name><email>noreply@blogger.com</email></author><thr:in-reply-to xmlns:thr='http://purl.org/syndication/thread/1.0' href='http://rockybru.com.my/2006/10/letter-plagiarist-wont-print.html' ref='tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-28452020.post-116229211892216349' source='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/posts/default/116229211892216349' type='text/html'/></entry><entry><id>tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-28452020.post-116241261977514806</id><published>2006-11-02T04:23:00.000+08:00</published><updated>2006-11-02T04:23:00.000+08:00</updated><title type='text'>Kawan-kawan, salam..Saya tengok ada satu kecenderu...</title><content type='html'>Kawan-kawan, salam..&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Saya tengok ada satu kecenderungan untuk mempersoalkan apa niat orang itu dan orang ini bila depa cakap apa yang depa nak cakap. &lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Beberapa komen dalam blog ini juga menunjukkan kecenderungan yang sama.&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Bagi saya, apa niat orang itu, itu hak dia. I dont want to play god to scrutinise apa orang punya niat.&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Apa niat Tun Det dok bantai Pak Lah tak habis-habis, apa niat Rocky dok jadi Pak Tunjuk yg dekat hari2 dok tunjuk salah bos-bos yang bertakhta di NST/NSTP (bunch of goons?! orang la kata, bukan saya...), itu depa punya fasal.&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Saya lebih berminat kepada roti benggali dari benggali roti!&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Apa niat Tun Det, Rocky, sapa2 pun, itu urusan Tuhan.&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Yang penting bagi saya ialah apa yg depa kata tu betui atau tidak?&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Bila Rocky terjerit2 bagi tau, "woi! budak ni meniru ni! tak malunya...," yang penting bagi saya ialah mana buktinya? Dah dia tunjuk bukti, dgn akai yg Tuhan bagi saya kena la nilai, meniru yang lagu mana?&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Ada orang meniru untuk kebaikan, misalnya meniru kebaikan Nabi. Tiru macam tu bagi saya terpuji.&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Tapi kalau saya rasa orang tu meniru sebab nak tunjuk lagak dan bagak, misalnya nak tayang-tayang dia punya English kununnya hebat sangat, padahal bukan datang dari kreativiti dia memanipulasikan kekayaan bahasa Inggeris untuk nak tulis cantik2, itu haprak punya peniru.&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Ada dak orang putih kata, once a haprak always a haprak?! Penat-penat  meniru pun, tetap nampak haprak!</content><link rel='edit' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/116229211892216349/comments/default/116241261977514806'/><link rel='self' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/116229211892216349/comments/default/116241261977514806'/><link rel='alternate' type='text/html' href='http://rockybru.com.my/2006/10/letter-plagiarist-wont-print.html?showComment=1162412580000#c116241261977514806' title=''/><author><name>Penarik Beca</name><uri>http://www.blogger.com/profile/04171676124466097932</uri><email>noreply@blogger.com</email></author><thr:in-reply-to xmlns:thr='http://purl.org/syndication/thread/1.0' href='http://rockybru.com.my/2006/10/letter-plagiarist-wont-print.html' ref='tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-28452020.post-116229211892216349' source='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/posts/default/116229211892216349' type='text/html'/></entry><entry><id>tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-28452020.post-116240428040710217</id><published>2006-11-02T02:04:00.000+08:00</published><updated>2006-11-02T02:04:00.000+08:00</updated><title type='text'>yoz bros n sistercheck out malaysia kini...apparen...</title><content type='html'>yoz bros n sister&lt;BR/&gt;check out malaysia kini...&lt;BR/&gt;apparently bumi equity dah tercapai 10 years ago...</content><link rel='edit' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/116229211892216349/comments/default/116240428040710217'/><link rel='self' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/116229211892216349/comments/default/116240428040710217'/><link rel='alternate' type='text/html' href='http://rockybru.com.my/2006/10/letter-plagiarist-wont-print.html?showComment=1162404240000#c116240428040710217' title=''/><author><name>Anonymous</name><email>noreply@blogger.com</email></author><thr:in-reply-to xmlns:thr='http://purl.org/syndication/thread/1.0' href='http://rockybru.com.my/2006/10/letter-plagiarist-wont-print.html' ref='tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-28452020.post-116229211892216349' source='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/posts/default/116229211892216349' type='text/html'/></entry><entry><id>tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-28452020.post-116239915817128164</id><published>2006-11-02T00:39:00.000+08:00</published><updated>2006-11-02T00:39:00.000+08:00</updated><title type='text'>Bru,Among Abdullah's famous quotes provided by his...</title><content type='html'>Bru,&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Among Abdullah's famous quotes provided by his handlers was "you pay peanuts you get monkeys."&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;He made the comment to defend government's decision to reward GLC managers handsomely.&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;But that is assuming that you know enough about monkeys. If you don't, you may pay bananas, apples and grapes but still get monkeys.&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;That appears to be the case with his appointments of some GLC managers and newspaper editors like the man that is the subject of this column.&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;So, I don't blame the monkeys. I blame Abdullah for wasting good babanas, apples and grapes on them.&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Monkeys will always be monkeys. Monkeys see, monkeys do. Monkeys love to copy, steal other monkeys' ideas.&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Some monkeys may be thinking out of the box or out of the gage. But monkeys will always be monkeys. Mischief is their natural trait. And when you give face to monkey, they become what we from the kampung, including Bertam from where Abdullah came from, call "kera kena belacan."</content><link rel='edit' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/116229211892216349/comments/default/116239915817128164'/><link rel='self' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/116229211892216349/comments/default/116239915817128164'/><link rel='alternate' type='text/html' href='http://rockybru.com.my/2006/10/letter-plagiarist-wont-print.html?showComment=1162399140000#c116239915817128164' title=''/><author><name>animal handler</name><email>noreply@blogger.com</email></author><thr:in-reply-to xmlns:thr='http://purl.org/syndication/thread/1.0' href='http://rockybru.com.my/2006/10/letter-plagiarist-wont-print.html' ref='tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-28452020.post-116229211892216349' source='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/posts/default/116229211892216349' type='text/html'/></entry><entry><id>tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-28452020.post-116238976159600547</id><published>2006-11-01T22:02:00.000+08:00</published><updated>2006-11-01T22:02:00.000+08:00</updated><title type='text'>Petikan dari Bernama.Dr Mahathir Akur Jika Digantu...</title><content type='html'>Petikan dari Bernama.&lt;BR/&gt;Dr Mahathir Akur Jika Digantung Keanggotaan Umno/penasihat Agensi&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;LANGKAWI, 1 Nov (Bernama) -- Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad berkata beliau menerima apa sahaja keputusan kerajaan berhubung kedudukan beliau sebagai penasihat beberapa agensi kerajaan dan anggota Umno.&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Katanya beliau akan akur sekiranya kerajaan mahu menamatkan perkhidmatannya sebagai penasihat beberapa agensi seperti Proton dan Lembaga Pembangunan Langkawi (Lada).&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;"Saya juga akan akur sekiranya Majlis Tertinggi Umno mahu menggantung keahlian saya," katanya kepada pemberita selepas melakukan lawatan ke beberapa projek pembangunan di Langkawi hari Rabu.&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Bekas perdana menteri itu berkata beliau ada mendengar cadangan Menteri Besar Kedah Datuk Seri Mahdzir Khalid supaya beliau ditamatkan perkhidmatan sebagai penasihat serta cadangan Pemuda Umno Kedah supaya keanggotaan beliau dalam parti digantung.&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;"Saya tidak akan membantah, saya akur kerana itu semua adalah hak mereka selaku kerajaan dan parti," katanya.&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Ditanya adakah cadangan tindakan itu adalah usaha untuk meminggirkan beliau, Dr Mahathir sekadar mengulangi "itu hak mereka".&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Katanya beliau sedar dirinya semakin tidak popular sebab itu beliau boleh diperlakukan apa sahaja.&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;"Hari ini sepatutnya saya menghadiri satu majlis anjuran Perkida di Johor, sementara pada 3 Nov ini menghadiri majlis anjuran pertubuhan bukan kerajaan di Baling. Tetapi kedua-dua majlis itu telah dibatalkan dan itu menunjukkan saya semakin tidak popular," katanya yang ditemani isterinya Tun Dr Siti Hasmah Mohamed Ali sepanjang lawatan berkenaan.&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Dr Mahathir juga sekadar menjawab "sedang berfikir" terhadap soalan sama ada beliau akan menghadiri perhimpunan agung Umno di Kuala Lumpur pertengahan bulan ini.&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Beliau juga berkata "sedang mempertimbangkan dengan mendalam" mengenai cadangan Umno Bahagian Kubang Pasu supaya beliau tidak terlalu kritikal terhadap kerajaan dan kepimpinan Perdana Menteri Datuk Seri Dr Abdullah Ahmad Badawi.&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;-- BERNAMA</content><link rel='edit' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/116229211892216349/comments/default/116238976159600547'/><link rel='self' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/116229211892216349/comments/default/116238976159600547'/><link rel='alternate' type='text/html' href='http://rockybru.com.my/2006/10/letter-plagiarist-wont-print.html?showComment=1162389720000#c116238976159600547' title=''/><author><name>Anonymous</name><email>noreply@blogger.com</email></author><thr:in-reply-to xmlns:thr='http://purl.org/syndication/thread/1.0' href='http://rockybru.com.my/2006/10/letter-plagiarist-wont-print.html' ref='tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-28452020.post-116229211892216349' source='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/posts/default/116229211892216349' type='text/html'/></entry><entry><id>tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-28452020.post-116238249428099697</id><published>2006-11-01T20:01:34.306+08:00</published><updated>2006-11-01T20:01:34.306+08:00</updated><title type='text'>Dear Half Blind,I have decided against posting the...</title><content type='html'>Dear Half Blind,&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;I have decided against posting the three latest comments you left for this blog because they provide no new perspective compared with the three that you had sent earlier, which I have already published.&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;From all six comments that you sent me, you have made it very clear that, no matter what and how, you do not - will not - consider Brendan P's act as plagiarism. &lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;And since you have made this very clear, I see no need to allow you to come out in defence of your position (and Brendan P's sin) each time a poster responds to your comments and tries to make you understand why Brendan did commit plagiarism.&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;If I allow you to do that, there'll be no end to it.&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;I hope you will not accuse me of censoring you, like the NST censored the Datin Anonymous,  but I do need to maintain a certain minimum standard for this blog. &lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Thank you for taking part.</content><link rel='edit' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/116229211892216349/comments/default/116238249428099697'/><link rel='self' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/116229211892216349/comments/default/116238249428099697'/><link rel='alternate' type='text/html' href='http://rockybru.com.my/2006/10/letter-plagiarist-wont-print.html?showComment=1162382494306#c116238249428099697' title=''/><author><name>rockybru</name><uri>http://www.blogger.com/profile/08187242806213153913</uri><email>noreply@blogger.com</email><gd:extendedProperty xmlns:gd='http://schemas.google.com/g/2005' name='OpenSocialUserId' value='09815274216595855460'/></author><thr:in-reply-to xmlns:thr='http://purl.org/syndication/thread/1.0' href='http://rockybru.com.my/2006/10/letter-plagiarist-wont-print.html' ref='tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-28452020.post-116229211892216349' source='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/posts/default/116229211892216349' type='text/html'/></entry><entry><id>tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-28452020.post-116238099328581718</id><published>2006-11-01T19:36:00.000+08:00</published><updated>2006-11-01T19:36:00.000+08:00</updated><title type='text'>Bru,Malaysia is not a police state. People don't j...</title><content type='html'>Bru,&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Malaysia is not a police state. People don't just disappear. They are being arrested and beaten up. Some died in police lock-up. That does not make Malaysia a police state.&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;But what about SB being told to listen and check out what people say in the coffeeshops about the PM, his son and son-in-law?&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;What about the SB  being asked to "advise" people not not proceed with plan to hold meetings for Tun Mahathir?&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;PM may not know. I am convinced by now that there are many things he does not know. People are doing bad things behind his back using his name.&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;So, in a way, this is a police state when the police is used to intimidate people in the persuit of their democratic rights, like Anwar did to his accusers. Anwar was not even in charge of the police. Pak Lah is.</content><link rel='edit' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/116229211892216349/comments/default/116238099328581718'/><link rel='self' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/116229211892216349/comments/default/116238099328581718'/><link rel='alternate' type='text/html' href='http://rockybru.com.my/2006/10/letter-plagiarist-wont-print.html?showComment=1162380960000#c116238099328581718' title=''/><author><name>A question of semantic</name><email>noreply@blogger.com</email></author><thr:in-reply-to xmlns:thr='http://purl.org/syndication/thread/1.0' href='http://rockybru.com.my/2006/10/letter-plagiarist-wont-print.html' ref='tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-28452020.post-116229211892216349' source='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/posts/default/116229211892216349' type='text/html'/></entry><entry><id>tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-28452020.post-116237967772678183</id><published>2006-11-01T19:14:00.000+08:00</published><updated>2006-11-01T19:14:00.000+08:00</updated><title type='text'>Hey Pujangga, you must be joking' man. Kamarul has...</title><content type='html'>Hey Pujangga, you must be joking' man. Kamarul has a woman? Wau, this' interestin'. Thought this dude don't even bathe. Time must be changin' and some gals must be very desperate man. Or lord Kalli must be blowin' luv.&lt;BR/&gt;Shockin'. Kamarul has a gal? Chill it out man. Must be losin' my touch. Gal fallin' in luv with Kamarul. Are we jivin' about the same dude? Sorry for the expression. He's no dude. Is this Kamarul the leader writer who would not wake up mornin'?&lt;BR/&gt;Lord, this' interestin'. Kamarul has an old lady. Right on dude. Let se him do some ridin'.</content><link rel='edit' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/116229211892216349/comments/default/116237967772678183'/><link rel='self' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/116229211892216349/comments/default/116237967772678183'/><link rel='alternate' type='text/html' href='http://rockybru.com.my/2006/10/letter-plagiarist-wont-print.html?showComment=1162379640000#c116237967772678183' title=''/><author><name>jive talkin'</name><email>noreply@blogger.com</email></author><thr:in-reply-to xmlns:thr='http://purl.org/syndication/thread/1.0' href='http://rockybru.com.my/2006/10/letter-plagiarist-wont-print.html' ref='tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-28452020.post-116229211892216349' source='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/posts/default/116229211892216349' type='text/html'/></entry><entry><id>tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-28452020.post-116237472699748724</id><published>2006-11-01T17:52:00.000+08:00</published><updated>2006-11-01T17:52:00.000+08:00</updated><title type='text'>Kali, Brendan go back to school:Harvard paper susp...</title><content type='html'>Kali, Brendan go back to school:&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Harvard paper suspends two for plagiarism&lt;BR/&gt;Tue Oct 31, 2006 3:43pm ET19&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;BOSTON (Reuters) - Harvard University's student newspaper, which this spring broke a plagiarism story that prompted a U.S. publisher to pull a best-seller off the shelves, suspended two staffers in the past week for plagiarism.&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;The Harvard Crimson on Sunday suspended an undergraduate cartoonist after finding that at least four of her cartoons resembled work previously published elsewhere. The decision comes the week after it suspended a columnist for failing to properly cite material drawn from an online magazine.&lt;BR/&gt;http://today.reuters.com/news/articlenews.aspx?type=domesticNews&amp;storyid=2006-10-31T204343Z_01_N31323007_RTRUKOC_0_US-LIFE-HARVARD-PAPER.xml&amp;src=rss&amp;rpc=22</content><link rel='edit' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/116229211892216349/comments/default/116237472699748724'/><link rel='self' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/116229211892216349/comments/default/116237472699748724'/><link rel='alternate' type='text/html' href='http://rockybru.com.my/2006/10/letter-plagiarist-wont-print.html?showComment=1162374720000#c116237472699748724' title=''/><author><name>minuses</name><uri>http://www.blogger.com/profile/05970704644557111116</uri><email>noreply@blogger.com</email></author><thr:in-reply-to xmlns:thr='http://purl.org/syndication/thread/1.0' href='http://rockybru.com.my/2006/10/letter-plagiarist-wont-print.html' ref='tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-28452020.post-116229211892216349' source='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/posts/default/116229211892216349' type='text/html'/></entry><entry><id>tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-28452020.post-116237458883099670</id><published>2006-11-01T17:49:00.000+08:00</published><updated>2006-11-01T17:49:00.000+08:00</updated><title type='text'>Now I know why Syed Faizal, the CEO and Mr Kalimul...</title><content type='html'>Now I know why Syed Faizal, the CEO and Mr Kalimullah are so scared of you. No wonder they firewalling your blog for NSTP's staffs. Kata terbuka, kata borderless world, kata fair. Apa pasai takut pada Rockybru. You all ni mesti ada benda yang nak hide. Pada Rockybru, kasi dedah sama depa. Jangan bagi can mali can sama depa. Tapi itu GEIC you jangan usik lah sebab dia tak tau apa-apa pun. Dia buat bisnes sama bini pun kecik-kecik saja. Bini call ofis arah reporter cover functions dia pun, tak ada apa-apa masalah pada kita orang, kecil punya hal.</content><link rel='edit' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/116229211892216349/comments/default/116237458883099670'/><link rel='self' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/116229211892216349/comments/default/116237458883099670'/><link rel='alternate' type='text/html' href='http://rockybru.com.my/2006/10/letter-plagiarist-wont-print.html?showComment=1162374540000#c116237458883099670' title=''/><author><name>Anonymous</name><email>noreply@blogger.com</email></author><thr:in-reply-to xmlns:thr='http://purl.org/syndication/thread/1.0' href='http://rockybru.com.my/2006/10/letter-plagiarist-wont-print.html' ref='tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-28452020.post-116229211892216349' source='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/posts/default/116229211892216349' type='text/html'/></entry><entry><id>tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-28452020.post-116236621363585824</id><published>2006-11-01T15:30:00.000+08:00</published><updated>2006-11-01T15:30:00.000+08:00</updated><title type='text'>Guys and gals, Do you know that Kamrul Idris and h...</title><content type='html'>Guys and gals, &lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Do you know that Kamrul Idris and his girlfriend Joan Lau literally forced Muharyani Othman to take the VSS?</content><link rel='edit' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/116229211892216349/comments/default/116236621363585824'/><link rel='self' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/116229211892216349/comments/default/116236621363585824'/><link rel='alternate' type='text/html' href='http://rockybru.com.my/2006/10/letter-plagiarist-wont-print.html?showComment=1162366200000#c116236621363585824' title=''/><author><name>Pujangga</name><uri>http://www.blogger.com/profile/14886083420525898761</uri><email>noreply@blogger.com</email></author><thr:in-reply-to xmlns:thr='http://purl.org/syndication/thread/1.0' href='http://rockybru.com.my/2006/10/letter-plagiarist-wont-print.html' ref='tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-28452020.post-116229211892216349' source='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/posts/default/116229211892216349' type='text/html'/></entry><entry><id>tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-28452020.post-116235826038039740</id><published>2006-11-01T13:17:00.001+08:00</published><updated>2006-11-01T13:17:00.001+08:00</updated><title type='text'>Tuan Rocky,Mohon izin menyimpang dari tajuk postin...</title><content type='html'>Tuan Rocky,&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Mohon izin menyimpang dari tajuk posting Tuan. Saya mohon ruang untuk  membuat rayuan terbuka kepada Ybhg Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad.&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Saya mohon merayu kepada Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad. Saya mohon maaf kepada rakyat Malaysia, khasnya orang Melayu. Apa yang saya akan katakan boleh jadi tidak sedap didengar.&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Siapa saya? Saya orang Melayu. Dilahirkan di kampung pada tahun 1940an. Dari sebuah keluarga tani yang besar. Belajar sekolah Melayu dan sekolah agama sebelum Merdeka. Belajar sekolah Inggeris selepas merdeka.&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Tidak diterima masuk Universiti Malaya [waktu itu hanya UM bertaraf universiti] kerana keputusan HSC tidak cukup baik dan tiada sokongan biasiswa. Dasar Ekonomi Baru dan kuota Bumiputera belum ada. Syukur Alhamdulillah saya mendapat kerja yang agak baik dan dianugerahkan biasiswa oleh sebuah negara asing.&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Maka dapatlah budak kampung yang dulu berkudis, berkurap dan berpanau, yang perutnya penuh cacing melihat salji di negeri Orang Putih.&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Rayuan saya: Tun berhentilah mengkirik Umno dan Kerajaan. Umno dan Kerajaan hari ini bukan Umno dan Kerajaan zaman Tun. Tun juga yang meletakkan batu asas yang membolehkan pewaris Tun dalam Umno dan Kerajaan bongkak dan angkuh. Saya ahli Umno. Umno yang saya dampingi sejak 1960an sudah lama mati. Tun tahu sejarahnya. Umno yang dihidupkan semula hambar dan kosong. &lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Rayuan saya: Berhentilah mempertahankan projek-projek dan dasar-dasar zaman Tun. Pewaris Tun dalam Umno dan Kerajaan tidak faham dan tidak mampu meneruskannya. Mereka takut mengambil risiko. Dasar mereka mirip IMF dan prioriti memeka adalah balanced budget dan market economy. Kebajikan rakyat dan pengguna bukan keutamaan lagi.&lt;BR/&gt; &lt;BR/&gt;(Saya baru pulang dari India. Di sana mereka bercakap tentang Tun seolah-olah Tun Tuhan. Projek mega Tun seperti Lebuh raya Utara-Selatan, KLIA dan Putrajaya memberikan syarikat-syarikat kejuruteraan kita head start di India, Timur Tengah, Asia Tengah dan Indonesia. Di negara-negara ini, lapangan terbang mereka masih macam Old Subang Airport. Mereka kagum dengan KLIA dan mereka beri kontrak kepada Malaysia Airport Berhad untuk memperbesar dan menguruskan lapangan terbang mereka].&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Rayuan saya: Tun berhentilah mempertahankan Malaysia. Malaysia hari ini bukan lagi Malaysia yang Tun wariskan kepada pengganti Tun. Malaysia hari ini tunduk kepada Singapura, kepada IMF, kepada western-educated liberals, kepada G.W. Bush dan kepada International bankers.&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Rayuan saya: “Berhijrahlah” dari negara ini. Tumpukan masa dan minda Tun yang luar biasa itu kepada dunia luar yang menghargai dan memerlukan expertise Tun. Persetan mereka yang jumud dan kecil mindanya yang dewasa ini berpura-pura memimpin.&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Kepakaran dan pengalaman Tun diperlukan dan dihargai di Negeri China, India, Indonesia, Negeri Thai, Asia Tengah, Asia Tengah dan Afrika. Selamatkan umat Islam yang tertekan dan tertindas. Insya-Allah keberkatan bersama Tun.&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;(Saya sendiri tidak lagi cergas dalam Umno. Saya pun tidak lagi cergas dalam negara kerana kalau tidak rapat dengan kelompok kuasa, susah mendapat kontrak. Kontrak yang ada pula dibatalkan. Malah kemudahan bank yang saya ada sejak 10 tahun lalu dituntut agar dirundingkan semula. Sistem perbankan kini bimbang ekonomi akan terus merosot dan NPL semakin meningkat. Mereka mahu personal guarantee. Macam mana orang Melayu hendak berniaga kalau sistem perbankan terus mengenakan syarat yang bukan-bukan.)&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Rayuan saya: Cukuplah Tun memerah otak cuba memperkasa agama, bangsa dan negara jika titik peluh Tun tidak dihargai, malah dicerca dan dicaci. Masanya pasti akan tiba apabila Umno dan Kerajaan akan kembali siuman dan jasa-jasa Tun, jasa Tunku Abdul Rahman, jasa Tun Razak dan jasa Tun Hussein akan kembali harum dan semerbak. &lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Semua ini adalah takdir. Saya perturunkan petikan berikut dari Tunku dalam interview dengan Rosnah Majid (sekarang Dato’) dalam Utusan Malaysia pada tahun 1980. Kata Tunku:&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;“Itulah yang saya katakan tadi, semuanya berlaku kerana takdir Ilahi. Selepas saya berhenti dari jadi Perdana Menteri, boleh dikatakan orang sudah tidak kenal saya lagi. Surat khabar pun tidak memuatkan lagi berita saya, malah mereka tidak lagi beri perhatian kepada saya (they play me down). Berita-berita yang saya hantar dari negara Arab, mereka tidak siarkan. Jadi saya tahulah ada arahan tidak beri nama saya dimuatkan di akhbar-akhbar. Ada gerakan yang ingin mengenepikan saya, iaitu dari orang-orang seperti Abdullah Ahmad. Selepas beberapa hari saya balik dari Jeddah, setelah perkhidmatan saya di Sekretariat Islam tamat, Datuk Lim Boon Siew minta saya mengambil alih akhbar The Star kerana katanya jika tidak orang-orang Abdullah Ahmad akan mengambilnya. Kerana desakan ini saya bersetuju menjadi pengerusi. Saya dibayar RM3,000 sebulan, tetapi saya tidak diberi apa-apa kerja. Jadi saya malulah. Saya katakan kepada mereka saya tidak pernah buat kerja macam ini. Maka saya pun mula menulis seminggu sekali bagi ruangan ‘Looking Back’ dan ‘As I See It’. Kemudian saya dapati sambutan baik, walaupun pada mulanya seronok-seronok sahaja. Jadi saya teruslah menulis hingga ke hari ini.”&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Apa yang berlaku antara Tunku dan Tun, sejarah sudah merakamkannya. Alhamdulillah, Tun menjadi orang Islam dan orang Melayu unggul apabila,  sebagai Perdana Menteri, Tun pergi menemui Tunku, mencium tangannya dan memohon maaf. Saya tahu Tun tidak sekali-kali mengharap orang melakukan seperti itu kepada Tun. Tetapi demi menjaga akhlak dan budi pekerti anak cucu kita orang Melayu, teladan yang baik wajib ditunjukkan.&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Akhir kalam, saya doakan keselamatan dan kesihatan Tun demi manusia sejagat.&lt;BR/&gt;&lt;BR/&gt;Anak Melayu Global</content><link rel='edit' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/116229211892216349/comments/default/116235826038039740'/><link rel='self' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/116229211892216349/comments/default/116235826038039740'/><link rel='alternate' type='text/html' href='http://rockybru.com.my/2006/10/letter-plagiarist-wont-print.html?showComment=1162358220001#c116235826038039740' title=''/><author><name>Anak melayu global</name><email>noreply@blogger.com</email></author><thr:in-reply-to xmlns:thr='http://purl.org/syndication/thread/1.0' href='http://rockybru.com.my/2006/10/letter-plagiarist-wont-print.html' ref='tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-28452020.post-116229211892216349' source='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/posts/default/116229211892216349' type='text/html'/></entry><entry><id>tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-28452020.post-116235825777260633</id><published>2006-11-01T13:17:00.000+08:00</published><updated>2006-11-01T13:17:00.000+08:00</updated><title type='text'>I must admit Datin's letter did sound a bit pro TD...</title><content type='html'>I must admit Datin's letter did sound a bit pro TDM but hey, everybody is entitled to his/her own view... that's what press freedom is all about. But for NST to deny her the chance to express her view, that, for me was 25 million nails into the coffin for press freedom.</content><link rel='edit' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/116229211892216349/comments/default/116235825777260633'/><link rel='self' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/116229211892216349/comments/default/116235825777260633'/><link rel='alternate' type='text/html' href='http://rockybru.com.my/2006/10/letter-plagiarist-wont-print.html?showComment=1162358220000#c116235825777260633' title=''/><author><name>Anonymous</name><email>noreply@blogger.com</email></author><thr:in-reply-to xmlns:thr='http://purl.org/syndication/thread/1.0' href='http://rockybru.com.my/2006/10/letter-plagiarist-wont-print.html' ref='tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-28452020.post-116229211892216349' source='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/posts/default/116229211892216349' type='text/html'/></entry><entry><id>tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-28452020.post-116235786553565518</id><published>2006-11-01T13:11:00.000+08:00</published><updated>2006-11-01T13:11:00.000+08:00</updated><title type='text'>half-blind, if the many adament fanatics here had ...</title><content type='html'>half-blind, if the many adament fanatics here had half the sight you have, they'd see the point you're trying to make.</content><link rel='edit' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/116229211892216349/comments/default/116235786553565518'/><link rel='self' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/116229211892216349/comments/default/116235786553565518'/><link rel='alternate' type='text/html' href='http://rockybru.com.my/2006/10/letter-plagiarist-wont-print.html?showComment=1162357860000#c116235786553565518' title=''/><author><name>Anonymous</name><email>noreply@blogger.com</email></author><thr:in-reply-to xmlns:thr='http://purl.org/syndication/thread/1.0' href='http://rockybru.com.my/2006/10/letter-plagiarist-wont-print.html' ref='tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-28452020.post-116229211892216349' source='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/28452020/posts/default/116229211892216349' type='text/html'/></entry></feed>