Monday, January 19, 2009

Hadi to Abdullah: Stay on as PM

"Saya meminta Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi terus kekal sebagai Perdana
Menteri dan meneruskan reformasi yang diperlukan seperti dalam bidang pilihan raya dan beberapa bidang lain." - Abdul Hadi Awang, PAS president

Is it a joke? Some people would think so. I believe that while he is not really sincere in wanting Abdullah to stay on as PM, Abdul Hadi is dead serious!

It's politically expedient. The weak leadership of Abdullah has strengthened Pakatan Rakyat. PAS, DAP and PKR never had it so good. When Abdul Hadi said that "the Pakatan Rakyat will give Abdullah the necessary support to stay on as PM and carry out his reforms", he clearly spoke on behalf of the other Pakatan leaders, including Anwar Ibrahim, Lim Kit Siang, Tok Guru, and Karpal Singh.

How far is Pakatan Rakyat willing to go to ensure that Abdullah remains as Prime Minister after March this year?

Read the m-Star article here.

Dr Mahathir, meanwhile, says the BN's defeat is a vote of no-confidence against Abdullah. And a warning for Najib Razak. Read here.

Selected commentaries on BN's fall in KT:
The Scribe's Pengundi Masih Marah Kepada BN
Pasquale's BN would have had better chances if the candidate was not Wan Farid
Aziz Hassan's Worse in Every Sense
Nobisha's Rakyat nak Monsoon drain, BN beri Monsoon Cup!
Nuraina's One more vote for Hudud!

Pentarama!? Jailani Harun is pissed off. He thinks a Pentarama (a night fiesta of songs and dance) held on the eve of the election, attended by the BN leaders and 3000 guests, contributed to the BN's defeat. Read They wanted you to lose, Farid!

77 comments:

1. Anonymous12:56 am

this KT by-election is about Anwar and Najib nothing else.

A weak leadership of Badawi will helps Pakatan's intention to capture the govt,hence surely Pakatan will want Badawi to stay on.

The danger is, because of the low principle in their politcal expendiency, we must know the consequence if ever Pakatan suceed. Will there be peace, stabiliy and prosperity after that? Could it be worse?

Sometime you wonder, why the pro-Pakatan not taking up issues against all the scandals involving Badawi but rather concentrate on Najib alone? You want evicence, go to these blogs of pro-Pakatan eg, RPK, Susan Lone, Zorro, Harris, Elizabeth Wong. Are they really admiring the leadership of Badawi??
    They have been complete silence on Rakyat issue such as the IJN, Labu labi airport scandulous proposals.

So, is Pakatan for Rakyat or just make sure Anwar Ibrahim as PM?

2. Anonymous1:10 am

Few possibilities why Hadi want Abdullah Badawi to stay:-

1. Perhaps Hadi eyeing to take over the organizing of the Monsoon Cup from Patrick Badawi

2. Hadi want to put PAS as a team in the Monsoon Cup.

3. Hadi want to be contractor to do another Crystal Mosque

4. Hadi want a cut from the oil royalty?

Other the above, dont see any logic from a sane human being.

3. Najib is easy meat....no competition to Pakatan Rakyat.
    He should be brave enough to withdraw PM in waiting and let someone else be it.
    Cannot win Terenggannu .want to try whole of Malaysia as PM?
    First and foremost...he is UMNO's PM...and come general election time...no more PM.
    Fool around with the Koran..Allah is real mad at him!!

4. Anonymous1:23 am

Buang semua editor di NST dan Berita Harian. Merekalah punca Umno kalah.

Tak bertanggungjawab langsung. NST dan Berita Harianlah yang sebarkan propaganda pembangkang yang wan farid sombong.

5. Hadi was being careless and blunt. He is behaving like an old vulture smelling carcass miles away.

That is our Tuan Haji Hadi Awang trying to make some sense out of Kuala Terengganu victory.

6. Najib said..the loss is due to Chinese and Indian voters supporting opposition..
    Ong Ta Kut earlier...said... Chinese voters had increase and thanking them.
    If MCA have any dignity left...it should pull out from BN...as UMNO under Najib is showing clearly...go to hell with MCA remark.
    He is going to defend Malays never abandon UMNO.
    Out of the 2600 plus ..majority...we can safely say....600 are from UMNO and 2000 are Chinese with balance from Indians.
    But if we take the 600 majority won by UMNO last election...the swing is actually 3100 votes...which means at least 1000 UMNO malays...2000 Chinese ..balance Indians..voted for PAS.
    Where the fuck is Koh Tsu Khoon???
    Clever to ambil bodek. Now master in trouble...he and Samy so quiet.
    Such ungrateful dogs.

7. Anonymous2:06 am

Pak Lah can stay on as PM if he wants to, says Ku Li

By Adib Zalkapli
    Malaysia Insider, Dec 9th, 2008

KUALA LUMPUR, Dec 3 — Gua Musang MP Tengku Razaleigh Hamzah said Datuk Seri Abdullah Badawi does not need to step down as the Prime Minister after Datuk Seri Najib Razak takes over as party president in March.

“That is his prerogative, he has received the mandate for five years,” said Razaleigh in response to Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad’s contention that Abdullah was still interested to remain in power after the party polls.

He also admitted that he would continue to support Abdullah’s leadership in the government in his capacity as an MP.

“He commands the confidence of the majority of the MPs. And the Prime Minister is appointed by the King and not by the Umno General Assembly,” he told The Malaysian Insider.

The Kelantanese prince however was quick to add that he has no intention of quarreling with the former Prime Minister, who he challenged for the party’s top post in 1987 but lost by 43 votes.

He added that with a weakening Umno, there is no relation now between the party presidency and the premiership.

“Umno today is not as strong as it used to be, we are only in control of 30 per cent of the seats,” said Razaleigh.

------------------------------------------

Are we in for some interesting time?

8. Hj Hadi has said it, so its true that Abdullah Ahmad Badawi is the official mascot of Pakatan Rakyat, the Golden Goose who is laying so many votes for PAS,PKR and DAP.

9. Anonymous2:23 am

Hi,

I still want PakLah as our PM until next election, so that Najib wont get chance to be PM... At that time, GE 13 will be GE for Pakatan...

10. I thought what he meant was that as far as fundamental reforms in Malaysia that the PR would like to see, it is more likely to happen under Pak Lah rather than Najib.

This is as clear as day. But of course it is up to the beholder what he wants to make of Hadi's statement. You knowlah spin doctors... nanti miss syoruu !!!

I am not sure I would lump certain reforms that Hadi and PR are pushing for as "politically expedient :

1. anti-corruption law
    (seriously lacking)
    2. ISA repeal (no go here for BN)
    3. judicial appointments (also falls short)
    4. changes in the election system (Hadi touched on this as well in the aforementioned report in the Star)
    5. police oversight issues (watered down as it seems the police are the ones dictating terms to the government)

The above are not simply politically expedient; I would view them as politically NECESSARY for anyone to gain the support of the rakyat. Only UMNO and their ilk would probably see such reforms as unnecessary or even a threat, so none are forthcoming. Simply said, under Pak Lah or Mahathir, Malaysia is screwed!

For example, a transparent postal vote system will give advantage to neither side, but it seems only PR is plugging for it. And you wonder why? Typically UMNO/BN gets 95%+ of the votes; yet somehow they can't replicate this pattern in the normal ballot. Go figure lah !

As far as the Pentarama is concerned, what's so surprising? Nero fiddled, and UMNO made merry. Sounds just right in the Malaysia I know.

11. Anonymous3:37 am

The result of the by election in KT is a good indicator that the masses don't have confidence in Najib. It is about the rejection of UMNO leaderships.
    The PAKATAN leaders keep saying that they prefer Pak Lah to remain as PM is not so much they love him or Pak Lah is good but they want Pak Lah to act on his no. 2 and the rest in the government of any wrong doing without fear or favor.
    You do it now to clear your image or we will do it when we take control of the government.dh9753.

12. Anonymous4:53 am

To tdm, the bn's defeat is a total rejection of tdm and his moronic umno plundering cronies like aab, najis, etc, etc.

13. Anonymous5:34 am

kalau Paklah terus kekal maka banyaklah kerusi BN akan hilang....

14. Anonymous6:07 am

memang pun wan farid sombonggggggggggg...dateng ke kt lak bare u tahhhhhhhu

15. Anonymous7:03 am

Ala kamu semua ni.

Asyik nak tuduh Wan Farid dan Badawi.

Tak faham ke rakyat undi tengok parti, tengok parti mana angkuh?

Lagi satu --> Najib yang berkempen secara besar-besaran di Kuala Terengganu ---> kenapa tak nak terima bahawa rakyat tak heran sama Najib, bahawa Najib tu tidak mendapat sokongan rakyat?

16. Anonymous7:24 am

Rocky!
    Lekas, bangun tido! Kenapa tak sebut apa-apa pasal peranan Najib dalam kekalahan ini? Baca ni, Rocky, jangan tak baca:

Analysts said the result spelt trouble for Deputy Prime Minister Najib Abdul Razak as he prepares to replace Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi, who was forced to agree to stand down in March over the general election debacle.

"This is going to call into question Najib's rise to the prime minister's position," said Bridget Welsh, a Southeast Asian expert at Johns Hopkins University who observed the election.

Najib personally headed the government's campaign in Kuala Terengganu, as well as another failed by-election last year which saw Anwar returned to parliament after a decade-long absence.

~Malaysiakini~

17. Anonymous7:28 am

i think, we would rather has Pak Lah as PM than Najib!!!!

He is a better PM!!!!

zamri

18. Anonymous7:48 am

Most of the so-called BN leaders are under self-denial syndrom, with the exception of Kuli.

The KT loss =

1. BN's days are numbered.
    2. NR and AAB are not acceptable to the rakyat.

We don't need an expert to tell us!!!

19. Anonymous8:13 am

rocky, i want to inform you about UMNO division election. In Hulu Langat. How to win Head division election.

1. Create new cawangan. like in Sunway Semenyih. I stay there for the past 5 years. suddenly johan aziz create new cawangan here and appoint himself as head cawangan. Bringing 50 people, which mostly staying outside Sunway Semenyih.
    2. Then he creates more than 10 new cawangan. Got 50 voters!!!
    3. Spend more moeny at Oreintal Hotel in Kajang!!! Mostly of the Ketua Cawangan really enjoy during this election.
    Finally he becomes new head division. (This is how UMNO elect their new head division)

zamri, sunway semenyih

20. Najib have the oppurtunity to line up a very strong team free from PakLah baggages...Najib dare to reform???

21. Anonymous8:37 am

It is about time, UMNO realizes the highest office in the land should be determined by the people. If the show of arrogance and indifference to the rakyat continue, UMNOgoons will loose further respect and support, even among the malays. As for the moment, it is better to keep the devil we know,the present PM, than, the devil, we do not want to know, Najib!
    Mamak, you can eat your heart out!

22. Anonymous8:37 am

Badawi should stay on as PM, as Najib has again failed to deliver the goods.In the army, you dont reward generals that keep losing battles. Talk within UMNO, is Badawi had sabotaged Najib by choosing Wan Fard as candidate for Kuala Trengganu. There might be some truth in it, but the larger question is why did Najib go along. Shows his character... a man that complies,no backbone, a loyalist, a very good deputy ?...(Tun has at various points delibrated on these). Compare him to Anwar, he was offered a chance to enter the corporate world,if he quit politics, but he stood his ground. I am not an Anwar supporter, but Najib has come short again... what does Najib stand for anyway and what cause is worthy for him to lay his butt on the line? Nothing???? is this a leader of men?

my nick : Shanmugam, the writer who loves Airasia.

23. Anonymous8:56 am

Kalau buang semua editor di berita harian dan New Straits Times, siapa nak kerja beb.

Buang yang atas sudahlah. Buanglah Hishammudin Aun, Manja Ismail, Mafar Ali, Mustapha Omar dan Azizi Osman.

Di New Straits Times, antara yang kena buang ialah Syed Nazri, Kamarul Idres, Lee A Chai, Lionel Mores dan Chandra.

Buang dia orang ni, selesai masalah.

24. "wandererAUS said...

It is about time, UMNO realizes the highest office in the land should be determined by the people. If the show of arrogance and indifference to the rakyat continue, UMNOgoons will loose further respect and support, even among the malays."

1st time i agree with u. Is abt time the rakyat should choose the PM instead of UMNO Delegates. UMNO cannot recover until there is no money politic involve even at the branch meeting. KJ, Ali Rustam/ Mat Taib win in the UMNO AGM will be demise of UMNO and definitely Pakatan will form the government. But for Anwar to be a PM is not easy becoz PAS will claim as hard as they can to have the seat.

25. Anonymous9:23 am

Common sense will tell you, it is better to have a weak opponent leader, with frequent tendency to sleep, who is outdated with issues and oblivious on needs of Rakyat.

What more better choice other than the "perfect" candidate like Abdullah.

Abdullah is a better PM to remain on so that Pakatan can slaughter BN easily come next General Election.

Abdullah, by all means stay on. That will make campaigning work easier and cost lesser for the Pakatan for next election.

We want Abdullah to remain as PM!!!!

Pakatan Rakyat Boleh.

26. Anonymous9:26 am

Not an easy situation!

Guys and gals,

Let be fair and frank with each other. Here it goes.

1) Menang - kalah, this is soal masa depan rakyat. This is the most important virtue of politics and why we have elections of reps.

2) As for BN goes, kekalahn mereka bukan kerana Najis, Pak lelah or UMNO alone. Soal BN issue, it has to include its component of non-performing 1/2 past 6 office barriers and etc.

3) I have significant respect for Tok Guru, Hadi Awg and Karpal Singh. They mean business - issues which are related to basics. Remember, rakyat is suffering due to inempt and unbothered politicians. I noticed that the Perak and Selangot Govts have made significant effort to address rakyat matters. This is good. We need action - ACTION TO Address bread and butter of the rakyat.

As for Pak Lelah - I dont mind if he stays on and resolve issues which he had promised the rakyat. Ini bukan janji keling and then walk away. Hadi Awang is a wise man and what he says is correct. Pak Lelah is nice - only ppl surrounding him are bad which makes him look bad. I donno if Pak Lelah is involved in C4 and etc - but he has to do what he is suppose to do.

And am not saying that Najis and Maha-tahi is an angel - remember we the rakyat are suffering today due to this fellas.

Just look at Obamama - he is all out to do the impossible for USA and the world. We should have leaders of this kind, black or white, short or tall - to help solve our impending problems of rakyat for the future instead of doing the unnecessary non required.

Pak Lah/Najis/Anwaro/Karpal/Tok Guru - it does not matter - we need leaders with ACTION!

-Untuk Rakyat

27. Anonymous9:34 am

Saya setuju dengan Abd Hadi agar Abdullah Badawai jangan bagi negara ini kepada Najib atas beberpa sebab:
    i)Abdullah Badawi lebih baik dari Najib dalam banyak hal.
    ii)Abdullah Badawi lebih Nasionalis dari Najib.
    iii)Dari segi sejarah Najib selalu bersifat perkauman.
    iv)Najib akan ujud kroni yang teruk apabila memerintah
    v)Najib sangat menggunakan kemudahan kerajaan untuk popularkan dirinya.

28. Dr.M can say many things and thinks he knows it all and he never makes a mistake. The KT result is not cause of Pak Lah. Pak Lah is not a factor here cos he is in every sense of the word not the PM. The lost is due to UMNO and an UMNO that got corrupted during the reign of Dr.M which is unable to cleanest itself. Dr.M and every UMNO leader out there do not hear or don't want to hear the message by the people. The people are sick of a corrupt and arrogant UMNO. Look at the infighting among UMNO in KT. Why? cause it is about power and money. Look at DAP and PAS, they can work together but UMNO can't cause the focus in UMNO is above self preservation and wealth accumulation. The reason why Pak Lah won big in 2004 cause he promised to clean shop but failed to do so even after getting a big mandate. The only UMNO leader who is making sense and know what is truly happening is Tengku Razaleigh.

and if UMNO thinks like Ali Rustam whereby there are hints of bypassing development at opposition area, may I remind them the money is from taxpayers and not UMNO or BN money. people will teach you another lesson next GE if you try to sideline areas held by opposition. Or we will all pay zakat and see what happens to the federal budget. Don't screw around with the people, we want a clean and fair government and UMNO is unable to do that cause corruption is part of the life. That's why people are rejecting UMNO.

29. Anonymous10:09 am

BN will follow UMNO go into pieces...scattered beyond repair.

Who will create chaos... UMNO... history clearly stated so... if they dare to start a riot, rakyat from all races will send all of them to HELL... do remember this!

PR gang

30. Anonymous10:18 am

The editors of NST and Utusan should be faulted.

The gave glowing reports...and did not report the actual conditions at ground zero. And BN really believed they will win with the money thrown in.

Seems like KT folks are more realistic...unlike Ijok

31. Anonymous10:19 am

Itu-lah. Gua tak percaya Pas. Orang yang bersarban lagi dahsyat tipu nya.

Bro...tell me. It looks like a joke because it is something you and I think it is a stupid call.

Pak Lah is damaged goods-lah. So are his dungus.

Kalimullah?

Dia patut di hukum for treason.
    i hope he flees the country.

don't need scums like him.

32. Anonymous10:41 am

Our PAS Ulama is not fussy about who he sleeps with - as long as he can taste and lick at some power.

Astafirullah la aziiim.

Catwoman

33. Anonymous10:58 am

Dear Malaysians,

Whether Pak Lah stays on or not and whether Najib takes over or not, BN's end is nearing. Mahathir has done enough damages to Malaysia and particularly UMNO as well as BN. The only thing he did right is that he exits at the right time. We Malaysians should call him Pengecut. He should have stayed on to face Anwar. Pity Pak Lah chosen by Mahathir to get all the backlash now. Smart Mahathir and I regret that many Malaysians including Rocky could not see the ploy by Mahathir. Hidup Pak Lah. History will judge Pak Lah better than Mahathir.

34. Anonymous10:58 am

OFF TOPIC,sorry

Rocky, i support this suggestion.
    Pls take up this Say NO to AP Extension.

(from other thread)
    Anonymous said...
    To All Bloggers,
    The IJN-Sime case showed that m'sian bloggers are influential to effect change for the betterment of the nation & rakyat. Will m'sian bloggers take up & champion the issue of AP Extension (http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2009/1/13/business/3004577&sec=business) ostensibly requested by a few bumi fatcats to enrich themselves at the expense of the majority of rakyat ? Such policy is outdated & is a net cost to the nation. PLEASE champion this issue bloggers, u are our only hope !! Thank you.

- bumi marhaen

35. Anonymous11:04 am

It's shocking!

Anwar Ibrahim and Lim Kit Siang, make your stand now. You are part of Pakatan, not just this turbaned Malay religious teacher called Hadi:

ARE YOU ASKING AAB TO STAY ON AS PM AS WELL?

IS THIS THE OFFICIAL STAND OF PAKATAN RAKYAT?

-- WanderAss --

36. Anonymous11:09 am

Mut,

So dense ah you! Ustaz Hadi wants Pak Lah to stay as PM for only one reason :- he is easy meat la!

If you tak paham, just stick to your DAP politics la.

Orang macam ni pun korang layan .. haha!

37. Anonymous11:35 am

Bro Rock....

dan pembaca sekalian....

Sila baca petisyen ini mengenai Dato Najib dan sekiranya setuju, sila isikan petisyen ini ya...

Salam.

http://www.petitiononline.com/mod_perl/signed.cgi?pmbersih

38. Kalau Najib jadi PM pun tak akan dapat menambah baik kepada UMNO. Malah lebih teruk lagi ada la.
    Sekurang-kurangnya Pak Lah ada juga keinginan hendak membaiki keadaan sistem demokrasi, badan kehakiman, polis dan BPR, kalau pun tidak dapat menguatkan UMNO.

39. Anonymous12:04 pm

haha... don't geddit yet, Rocky?
    Lame ducks cause significantly less harm.

-the lesser evil-

40. Anonymous12:14 pm

Rocky
    Bro, one by-election and all swallows have flown the summer.

For starters, the choice of Wan Farid was a signal from within the ramparts from you-know-who to you-know-who without, that this by election was yours for the taking. Bro, I have written about this coterie of scum inhabiting the ramparts and doing the bidding of someone without umpteen times and this is yet another proof of that ( Can I say we have a Fakatan fraksi within the BN party to paraphrase that deluded MALAYSIAN WAVES blogmaster who fulminates incessantly and nonsensically of an UMNO fraksi amongst the PAS balachi). .

Razaleigh coming out with that statement is also in lock step with the Spirit of his past (again something I wrote about earlier) and wasn’t Sleepwalker an acolyte as well with a certain Black Fox...... see I told you so in an earlier comment!

Back to WF, the 2007 shootout in KT is still fresh in the memory of them voters, so pray why put the person, widely rumoured to have instigated it, in the firing line unless you have hidden motives like these:

1.Put WF there, knowing full well that he will lose and tar the Dauphin for that defeat so much so that he is seen as unfit and not ready to lead the party and the government. That is precisely what is taking place now with all them vermin firing their salvoes directly or indirectly at the dauphin while you know who gallivants in the desert heat in the clutches of his Dreamland as he explores the nooks and crannies of his Wonderland. May his brain be fried in the process.

2. Put WF, if he wins that would be just the tonic to perpetuate the living nightmare of a sleeping man that has enveloped this god forsaken land.. In plain speak, wallow in WF’s triumph as poof of popularity while at the same time using him to manoeuvre the silhouette into position..

Toss a coin, heads: you lose, tails: I win, situation here and Dauphin, caught in a bind, had to concur, if only he had rejected the poisoned chalice of leading the troops into battle things might have been different and the nightmare may have just dissipated into thin air. But, he unwittingly didn’t and now us proles are potentially forever leashed onto the ghost of this nightmare.........

A nightmare that began in 2004 and still hangs like a shroud over the land, a quilt that keeps out the Sunlight of Truth and the Moonbeam of Reason. Within the shadows, under the slivers of light that filter through, skulk infernal beings like silhouettes, black foxes, post-menopausal goddesses astride toothless and scrawny lions, pie-in-the-sky trapeze artists, turbaned lollipops, choirboys, wanked up wakils, bespectacled clueless nerds, sassy bitches, cuckolded grizzle-bearded, bald and potbellied paper commandos and sundry dissolute and ex-residents of political mental asylums foraging for prey be it in the HEARTLAND of wild pumpkins, in the escarpments of denuded silicon valleys, in the waters of abandoned tin mines, in the canals and mud of paddy fields or within the glistening skyscrapers or the glass towers that dot the perimeters of the old capital city or in the monsoon drains that crisscross KT or the silent hallways of that hideous glass contraption across the river or in the windswept desolate corridors that dot the land..

So for the Chief Turbanned Lollipop to intone a mantra he first enunciated three months ago, is not a big surprise. He and his acolytes need the Sleepthron PMV vacuum machine to continue cranking up more ZZZZZZZZZZZs from its vacuumed bowels as that will allow them to coral more zombies and make the final push for the seat of power. Then, watch as they plunder and pillage the land empty and vaporise anyone who dare oppose their fiendish deeds. Better still, watch them sell the land to the highest bidding Jew and be ready to say shalom to Balthashar, Moses, the sons of Avraham etc.

P.s : hmmmm….Baltashar, I almost forgot I got something waiting to be delivered for this Shar101 :).Coming up soon!

By the way, Barack Obama is Jewish right? That’s why them bastards attacked Gaza
    after his visit to Israel and he didn’t raise a hooha like he did for Bombay and the US
    economy. So I went to 1 for confirmation and stumbled into 2 by accident. Am I right
    shar101?. I tuuuuuuuungggggggggggggguuuuuuu!!

1. http://www.parents.com/baby-names/b/?sortBy=nameAsc
    2. http://www.236.com/news/2008/07/24/is_barack_obama_jewish_shockin_1_7913.php

41. Anonymous12:58 pm

Interesting comments. I like the one particularly referring to Tengku Razaleigh. As we get to know him better now, he seems very much a voice of reason for change in UMNO - irregardless whether UMNO remains in power or not.

42. salam for all muslim and good morning to all non muslim..

i want to take this oppoturnity to share my point of view..
    from the result of PRK KT yesterday, the conclusion we can get from this particular result are the people in UMNO still separate in 2 group that pro to either mahathir or pak lah.

so what we can do right now, is to think how we can stop the argument between this two big group !

I hope the argument and conflict between Tun M and Pak Lah will be solve as soon as possible.

I have published a letter from my blog's reader, which is we can call it as an open letter to Tun M, this letter's objective to pursue Tun Dr Mahathir to stop all this conflict and make new and good relationship with pak lah.

From that we hope, all muslim malay will unite once again in UMNO.

I hope all my effort with my fellow friends from BPN team will achieve our objective and we will pray all malaysian can get a lot of benefits from this little effort...

Thanks Rocky Bru, i hope you can allow and publish my comment here.

http://penembak-tepat.blogspot.com

43. Anonymous2:22 pm

i have no problem whatsoever if Pak Lah remain as our PM.just as long as Anwar as aint the PM,then it's just fine by me to have Pak Lah.furthermore,it's Mahathir who makes Pak Lah as a bad image to the society.Mahathir uses all his recources to make Pak Lah look like a complete failure.

44. Anonymous2:35 pm

Do Lim Kit Siang and Anwar Ibrahim share Hadi's views?

Imagine Pakatan Rakyat behind Pak Lah. Pakatan Rakyat supports Pak Lah extension of his term.

Are we stupid or what?

Rocky bro. You are right. The Opposition never had it so good.

Yeah, all you goons can blame Mahathir for bad things in this country.

Poddaah! In his 22 years, he did GOOOD things too. And they outweigh the bad.

You goons are looking for a scapeoat for Pak Lah's poor leadership.

PODDAH lah penjilat bontot!

45. THe KT election results are a clear refutation of 22 years of racist, corrupt amd mpney-politics policies of Dr.Mahathir. Badawai was already irrelevant.

And, if the truth be told, if we held a national referendum today, Najib would not be endorsed as the next PM by the majority of the People!!

Such is the pathetic state BN and the nations finds itself in today.

But, one thing is clear. The People will not ever again be bought again by the lure of taxpayers money being dished out with gay abandonment and profligacy.
    http://donplaypuks.blogspot.com

46. looking at Najib's record where he has failed twice to beat the opposition, it is perhaps not wrong to say Pak Lah is relatively better. Maybe they should elect a new President this March. maybe someone who has a cleaner record?

47. Anonymous2:44 pm

Susah kalau pemimpin tak nak dengar nasihat orang lain. Bila saja nama Wan Farid jadi calon BN Praya kecil d Terengganu, I, org biasa & langsung tak terlibat dlm politik, dah optimis...BN sudah pasti akan kalah. Semua rakyat Malaysia, kalau calon ada pertalian(kawan ke, saudara ke) dgn KJ atau Pak Lah, semua org tak nak. Dengar nama KJ pun, majoriti rakyat menyampah. Yang hairan bin ajaib, kenapalah diambil juga calon2 org mcm ni. I, sebagai rakyat, tak menyalahkan Dato Seri Najib atas kekalahan ni tapi yang I marah ni, knapa semua org masih pada saat-saat terakhir pemerintahan Pak Lah, masih ada yg nak dgar ckap perosak2UMNO. Sepatutnya Dengarlah ckap rakyat Trengganu. PAS pun bukan dia org nak sgat tapi sbb calon tu calon KJ, langsung dia org bagi kat PAS. Lagi better. Ingatan saya pada wakil2 pemuda UMNO, kalau anda semua syangkan agama, bangsa dan negara, MAC nanti buat pilihan ketua pemuda yg betul, bukan kerana anda dibeli oleh mereka yang berwang. Lihat di sekeliling kita sekarang. Kemelut MELAYU menjadi LAYU, sewmuanya kerana adanya segelintir melayu MUDA yang gila kuasa dan pengaruh.

48. Anonymous3:19 pm

wa pon sokong bloggers fight for this "Say No To AP Extension".
    C'mon start the ball rollin' plsss

Anonymous said...

OFF TOPIC,sorry

Rocky, i support this suggestion.
    Pls take up this Say NO to AP Extension.

(from other thread)
    Anonymous said...
    To All Bloggers,
    The IJN-Sime case showed that m'sian bloggers are......

49. i knew BN is not going to win , when ezam despedaro released the anwar letter to public - cukup tak relevan. when khairi brought up the hudud issue - a setback for umno. when main stream media stick to their bad old habits - opposition bashing - bila agaknya dia orang nak belajar? and guess what one BN Youth leader insist this is a lesson {again} for their election machinary ? ..sounds familiar ? our national football team's standard excuse for failure ...

50. i have no problem if Abdullah wanna continue his terms as the PM.he's not 100% responsible for BN has become.he inherited it from none other than Mahathir.Mahathir even afer he had resigned he's still acting as if he's the defacto leader/advisor of the govt.i'm sure Abdullah have his own way to deal with the things but the Mahathir clans keep on pressing to the masses that Abdullah is not competent enough to carry on with his duty as the PM.

51. Anonymous4:51 pm

HJ hadi is telling Dollah that he's worst than George Bush but the Pakatan Rakyat is loving every minute of it until next GE.

Hj Hadi will make sure that no BN people will throw any shoes to Dollah and KJ.

52. Anonymous4:54 pm

Najib tak layak jadi PM... Pak Lah satu-satunya PM yang boleh dipercayai... Nak harap Najib, alamat lingkuplah Malaysia ni... Pak Lah harus meneruskan jawatan beliau...

53. i think he meant... better Abdullah than Najib.

Also a reminder to Anwar... hey, c'mon la ketua umum. Make a move.

54. Anonymous5:12 pm

Rocky dan para pembaca yang masih lagi dalam status 'denial' lagi, sila lah baca point-point penting berikut oleh Hishamuddin Rais (Tukar Tiub) untuk strategi membangunkan UMNO dan Barisan Nasional:

ANAK MUDA YANG COOL

Apa ertinya kemenangan Pakatan Rakyat di P036 Kuala Terengganu?

Pertama: PRK ini adalah satu referundum tentang kepimpinan Najib Razak. Ini kerana Najib adalah taiko yang sibuk ke hulu ke hilir menghulurkan berjuta-juta ringgit – dalam betuk projek dan janji – ini di tolak. Penolakan ini adalah menolak Najib Razak.

Najib dilihat oldtai, skema dan poyo. Najib kaki lebong.

Wanita gerombolan dilihat chubby, gempal dan berat – tidak cun dan langsing. Baju warna warni berkilau- kilau amat-amat menyakitkan mata anak-anak muda. Gerombolan ini tidak sedar mereka dilihat hodoh, tidak chic dan trendy. Mereka adalah Mak Cik tua yang membebel tak tentu hala. Cuma mereka belum pakai sentil dan menggobek sireh.

Ke dua : Gerombolan tidak lagi di lihat ‘cool’ oleh anak-anak muda. Anak-anak muda merasa malu untuk dilihat bersama gerombolan. Ini perkembangan sehat.

Ke tiga : Pengundi muda telah tidak lagi berminat dengan gerombolan. Anak muda melihat gerombolan sebagai satu kumpulan penyamun lekeh. Ini perkembangan terbaik.

Ke empat : Hanya gulungan muda yang di upah, yang skema dan yang suka bodek sahaja yang datang merapati gerombolan.

Ke lima : Anak-anak muda yang cool, yang counter culture, yang rock akan lari berbatu-batu dari gerombolan.

Ke enam : Pakaian baju batik lengan panjang membuatkan anak-anak muda menyampah menegok muka gerombolan. Anak muda rimas dengan adat istiadat dan pembukaan ucapan yang berjela-jela tetapi tidak ada isi.

Ke tujuh : Alat propadangan RTM, Tv 3 – sudah tidak cool lagi. Hanya yang poyo dan skema sahaja menonton RTM dan Tv 3.

Ke lapan : Anak muda memilih – You Tube, myspace, friendster dll sebagai saluran tv baru. Sesiapa yang muda adalah sesiapa yang Online dan connected.

Ke sembilan : Blog dan laman web adalah akhbar baru anak muda.Utusan/Berita Harian tidak lagi jadi pilihan. Jenis akhbar ini adalah lawak-lawak bodoh. Anak-anak muda malu untuk dilihat dalam LRT, bas atau dalam kampus memegang Utusan/Berita Harian.

Ke sepuluh : Ajenda Ketuanan Melayu sudah bungkus. Anak muda mahu Ketuanan Rakyat.

Pandangan menyampah terhadap gerombolan ini akan berterusan hingga Pakatan Rakyat mendirikan sebuah kerajaan yang demokratik, adil dan progresif. Anak muda yang mengundi hari ini adalah anak-anak muda pasca-reformasi. Mereka mendengar gelombang reformasi tetapi ketika itu mereka masih di bangku sekolah. Hari ini merekalah di barisan paling hadapan.

Merekalah yang ‘merock’ semua keadaan. Anak muda hari ini adalah Reservoir Dog.

Nota: Kalau tidak tahu Reservoir Dog ertinya masih belum cool. Wajib cari.

55. Anonymous5:43 pm

My heart say :

Ah good, Badawi cronies lost.

My Mind say :

Ah good, Hudud law will be implement to ALL Malaysian.

All Malaysian should understand the beautiful of Islam and hudud law : say Tok Guru Nik Aziz.

56. Anonymous5:54 pm

the pentasrama was staging iwan dangdut,hell everybody was doing the dangdut things and having fun like they (the bn people)think that tomorrow (the d-day) bn will win!what a let down, with zillion of rm being spent yet u got to lose,Frust menonggeng orang umno/bn!!!Actually PAS should thanks Ezam the Cameleon and KJ The Gedebe for going around making fool of themselves,kalau kat zoo boleh lah!! These are real clever people of Trengganu u goons wanna fool,it doesn't work,sorry!! ~vgv~

57. Anonymous6:33 pm

suck it up you umNO losers!

58. Anonymous7:30 pm

It is obvious enough that Hadi wants AAB to stay on. So does Anwar, Kit Siang and gang, because they are cashing in on AAB's weakness.

The longer AAB stays in power, the stronger PKR gets.

PKR will do their utmost to make sure Malaysia gets a weak PM.

But one thing for sure : The Hate and Smear campaign really works.

Silly voters simply love to believe in fairy tales. And they think PKR jokers are god sent angels.

So now Hadi Awang is walking tall and will soon try to kick Kit Siang like a football, to acheive his Islamic State dream.

59. Anonymous7:54 pm

So Rocky - You prefer a Suspected Murderer as your Prime Minister and leader of your Malay race than a Sleepy Head? This posting of yours sums up everything we all need to know about you.

Feel so sorry for your children to have a father like you.

Seig Hiel

60. Anonymous8:41 pm

Saudara, where have you been? I thot u'd have your ears on the ground. Do you not know there is an earnest campaign to get sleepyhead to stay on.
    Go figure.

Blog Gazer

61. Anonymous8:52 pm

Dah lah ekonomi tengah tenat created by the Bodohwi & family even before the US subprime,
    lagi PR nak suruh Dollah & gang plunder apa yg ada. Faham maksud PR tu( Bodohwi is their easy meat) tapi nak bagi 3 beranak tu pelingkup & gadai (almost all GLCs)apa yg ada (pasal tu tarif letrik pun tak boleh review-as no more in control), memang tak dak hati perut PR ni, konon prihatin dgn rakyat, piii lah sama je Power Hunger,jadi biar ekonomi & rakyat terus merana tak apa ,asal depa (PR) dapat perintah, haru biru lah negara. Then when the PRU 13 comes pakat berebut pula siapa nak jadi PM (DSAI\Hadi or LKS if given the space).I still think Ku Li is the credible one among those HANTU2RAYA ,experienced ENOUGH (with no SIL or sons to plunder) to clean up the Badawi's UMNO goons & restore back the investors confidence & economy.

stonehead

62. Anonymous9:02 pm

I am so very happy to see that the much awaited and anticipated two-party system is going so very smoothly as planned for the next General Election ... Wali Kota

63. Anonymous12:08 am

Pak Lah biggest mistake is he did not try hard enough to clean up the mess created by Mahathir. The same fate will fall on Najib if he cannot clean up the mess fast enough.
    KJ made use of his FIL whereas Mukhriz is made use by the father. Between the two, any day I would support the person who is his own man and not daddy's boy

64. Hadi Awang ni dah karut !!!! Biar rakyat derita dengan cara Dolah asal PAS boleh menang.

Kalau aku ahli PAS, aku dah leraikan serban hipokrik dia ni.

65. Anonymous9:50 am

In my point of view one of the reason why BN didn't perform well in the 2008 election was due to there was no leaders in Umno and BN with leadership qualities & capabilities on par with Y.B.Tun.
    The leader who replace Tun should be better or on par.

Being Malaysian, most of us are proud on the achievements under Tun leadership. It seem that we are still serching for a capable leader after Tun departure.

Thank you - Zuuk

66. saudara...

sebenarnya beberapa kali pr lalu pas tetap dapat 32,000. mac 2008...bn dapat undi lebih dan peratus keluar mengundi yang tinggi mac lalu sebab tu bn menang.

baru2 ini peratus keluar mengundi rendah tapi pas tetap kekalkan rekod dia.maka pas menang

kalah wan farid kerana sifir inilah...bukan pentarama dan sangka buruk saudara terhadap pemimpin umno yg hadir pentarama tu.

lagi pun calun kita tak ada x faktor.......

67. Anonymous12:51 pm

To Rocky, interested readers and all Malaysians who truly love your country:

Here's something mindblowing I read today, taken from here. Check it out:

Rocky would have us believe that many treat what Hadi Awang had to say as some kind of a joke, although Rocky himself takes the fallout from the KT election and its adverse impact on Najib seriously.

Very seriously.

So seriously that nothing must be left to chance.

After all, didn’t someone say that politics is about perception?

And perception, if carefully managed, may well disguise the truth, no?

And none are better placed to manage perception than the media, both mainstream and online.

That truth being that the loss of KT could very reasonably be read as a rejection of Najib as PM.

Yesterday, at about 3pm, a meeting to manage perception took place at La Bodega in Bangsar.

Present at the meeting were Mukhriz, JJ, a person by the name of Khairuddin, Rocky and Nuraina.

Agenda : pin the loss of KT on Pak Lah. Deflect any dirt arising from the KT loss away from Najib. Got to make sure Pak Lah goes in March. Kill any idea that he or anyone else might have to keep Pak Lah on as PM.

Rocky asked in his post: ‘How far is Pakatan Rakyat willing to go to ensure that Abdullah remains as Prime Minister after March this year?’

Rocky, I can’t speak for Pakatan Rakyat, but I can tell you that Barisan Rakyat would rather suffer Pak Lah than Najib.

And for love of King, country and every anak Bangsa Malaysia, including you, Rocky, we will do whatever we have to.

68. Anonymous1:08 pm

Rocky
    Bro, one by-election and all swallows have flown the summer.

For starters, the choice of Wan Farid was a signal from within the ramparts from you-know-who to you-know-who without, that this by election was yours for the taking. Bro, I have written about this coterie of scum inhabiting the ramparts and doing the bidding of someone without umpteen times and this is yet another proof of that ( Can I say we have a Fakatan fraksi within the BN party to paraphrase that deluded MALAYSIAN WAVES blogmaster who fulminates incessantly and nonsensically of an UMNO fraksi amongst the PAS balachi). .

Razaleigh coming out with that statement is also in lock step with the Spirit of his past (again something I wrote about earlier) and wasn’t Sleepwalker an acolyte as well with a certain Black Fox...... see I told you so in an earlier comment!

Back to WF, the 2007 shootout in KT is still fresh in the memory of them voters, so pray why put the person, widely rumoured to have instigated it, in the firing line unless you have hidden motives like these:

1.Put WF there, knowing full well that he will lose and tar the Dauphin for that defeat so much so that he is seen as unfit and not ready to lead the party and the government. That is precisely what is taking place now with all them vermin firing their salvoes directly or indirectly at the dauphin while you know who gallivants in the desert heat in the clutches of his Dreamland as he explores the nooks and crannies of his Wonderland. May his brain be fried in the process.

2. Put WF, if he wins that would be just the tonic to perpetuate the living nightmare of a sleeping man that has enveloped this god forsaken land.. In plain speak, wallow in WF’s triumph as poof of popularity while at the same time using him to manoeuvre the silhouette into position..

Toss a coin, heads: you lose, tails: I win, situation here and Dauphin, caught in a bind, had to concur, if only he had rejected the poisoned chalice of leading the troops into battle things might have been different and the nightmare may have just dissipated into thin air. But, he unwittingly didn’t and now us proles are potentially forever leashed onto the ghost of this nightmare.........

A nightmare that began in 2004 and still hangs like a shroud over the land, a quilt that keeps out the Sunlight of Truth and the Moonbeam of Reason. Within the shadows, under the slivers of light that filter through, skulk infernal beings like silhouettes, black foxes, post-menopausal goddesses astride toothless and scrawny lions, pie-in-the-sky trapeze artists, turbaned lollipops, choirboys, wanked up wakils, bespectacled clueless nerds, sassy bitches, cuckolded grizzle-bearded, bald and potbellied paper commandos and sundry dissolute and ex-residents of political mental asylums foraging for prey be it in the HEARTLAND of wild pumpkins, in the escarpments of denuded silicon valleys, in the waters of abandoned tin mines, in the canals and mud of paddy fields or within the glistening skyscrapers or the glass towers that dot the perimeters of the old capital city or in the monsoon drains that crisscross KT or the silent hallways of that hideous glass contraption across the river or in the windswept desolate corridors that dot the land..

So for the Chief Turbanned Lollipop to intone a mantra he first enunciated three months ago, is not a big surprise. He and his acolytes need the Sleepthron PMV vacuum machine to continue cranking up more ZZZZZZZZZZZs from its vacuumed bowels as that will allow them to coral more zombies and make the final push for the seat of power. Then, watch as they plunder and pillage the land empty and vaporise anyone who dare oppose their fiendish deeds. Better still, watch them sell the land to the highest bidding Jew and be ready to say shalom to Balthashar, Moses, the sons of Avraham etc.

P.s : hmmmm….Baltashar, I almost forgot I got something waiting to be delivered for this Shar101 : ). Coming up soon!

By the way, Barack Obama is Jewish right? That’s why them bastards attacked Gaza
    after his visit to Israel and he didn’t raise a hooha like he did for Bombay and the US
    economy. So I went to 1 for confirmation and stumbled into 2 by accident. Am I right
    shar101?. I tuuuuuuuungggggggggggggguuuuuuu!!

1. http://www.parents.com/baby-names/b/?sortBy=nameAsc
    2. http://www.236.com/news/2008/07/24/is_barack_obama_jewish_shockin_1_7913.php

69. Anonymous1:42 pm

This idiot called Monsterball, as usual, is polluting your blog with his nonsensical comments written in very bad English, bad spelling, etc. He is nothing but a cheap publicity seeker. He has created so much trouble in other blogs like RPK's Malaysia Today, Dr Hsu Da Ren's blog, Susan Loone's blog, LKS and Elizabeth Wong's blogs, not mentioning your own. He has been whacked so many times by so many people, but he continues to be shameless in making his nonsensical comments. It is time that monsterball be banned from spewing his haprak everywhere. People are getting tired of his postings.

Fed up

70. Anonymous9:46 am

Dato Shake,

You must be aware there are bloggers who are biased to Anwar as well as bloggers who are pro BN, pro Pak Lah, Pro Najib etc.

But one must be careful if these bloggers become fanatics to a point where they forgotten their original cause and allowed themselves to be blind supporters and joining cult syndrome.

I am sure readers have matured and they know what is fact, hearsay and rubbish.

At the end it is credibility, integrity and consistency play important part to the bloggers

71. Anonymous4:50 pm

(fury9) : HEY ! mr. zzzz, pls wake up,....i could sacrifice my shoes, BOTH & not just satu , ok !
    WAKE up & stay on till the 13 GE, kami tak mau your deputy ,
    understand !? @#$%^&* !!

72. Anonymous6:39 pm

Salam, ini semua reverse pyscologi
    ml

73. Anonymous8:18 pm

please advice your friend, jailani harun to read what pentarama is all about. ask him to visit information department website first before making any negative comments on pentarama. my friends from information department were very upset with his writings. some of them even knew his backgrounds before he was appointed as a journalist with berita harian.

74. Hadi Awang ni macam biar menang sorak walau pun kampung tergadai.. itu lah jadi kalau Abdullah Badawi terus jadi PM.

Dia kata nak buat pembaharuan sebelum dia lletak jawatan bulan mac ni, tak nampak pun apa-apa pembaharuan melainkan kan ada lapangan terbang baru, helikopter baru

Lepas tu jalan sana, jalan sini sedangkan rakyat terseksa sebab ekonomi meleset..

Sebab tu la kot dia lepas jawatan menteri kewangan, jadi kalau hal-hal ekonomi sekarang ni dia tak payah dan tak susah la nak pikir.

Dollah, Dollah..

75. Anonymous10:30 pm

Rocky
    You seem to be talking with two mouths. Why should not Badawi continue to be PM until the end of his term? If there is an election or referendum for the PM, Abdullah would easily be elected. You may not like him but the majority of Malaysians see him as a better person.

Aho

76. Anonymous2:27 am

A hypocrite at his best, Hadi is. Politics is more important that the people of Malaysia. 26 millions plus of them.

77. Anonymous10:17 am

botak said the 'death sentence' could be on its way to umno if ....!
    2) your deputy is 'gone fart' oredi !
    3) other leaders are shitty !
    SO, u better stay on till GE13,
    UNDERSTAND !? (the antizzzzing)