Saturday, October 04, 2008

Hail a new King?

Sheih Kickdefella. Syed Azidi's delicious concoction h e r e about what the Deputy Prime Minister's wife was supposed to have been up to lately [like giving the PM a sum of RM200 million from a submarine sale commission and meeting a missing P.I. on the British isle to pay hum RM5 million in bribes) has caused concern among some of his close blogging buddies.
At least one has compared him here to RPK, the Malaysia Today editor now being detained under the ISA, who once vowed he would take down Najib and who even signed a statutory declaration saying Rosmah was present when Mongolian beauty Altantuya C4-ed.
A journo-blogger has accused Sheih here as being paid by "one of the leaders of an Opposition party".
Immediately, the question that came to my mind was: Is it wrong for a blogger to be paid to blog? Some bloggers are paid via ads by Google, car companies, record labels, even newspapers. Sheih is an employee of the State Government of Kelantan and paid by the PAS government. I'm sure some are paid directly or discreetly by politicians, just as there are others who openly blog for a certain political party because they are members of that party and , therefore, it is their "job" to help keep their party strong and relevant.
Blogging's high-flyers earn up to US$200,000 a year, according to Tehnorati here. Every blogger I know has entertained some thought about turning "professional". I myself have tried to turn my blog into a gold mine, with no great luck, of course.

No, I don't have any issue with bloggers who are able to earn a living from their blogs. As long as we write the truth and do not concoct lies for those few dollars more.

In Sheih's case, he made some very serious allegations against the PM, the DPM and the DPM's wife. If those allegations are not true, they are lies. To prove that they are not just a concoction of someone's wild imagination, Sheih will have to susbtantiate those allegations.

Knowing him, I'm sure he would.

Also read:
What Agenda is Kickdefella up to this Round by Big Dog
Kickdefella is doing a more than one way to skin a cat on Najib by Pasquale

47 comments:

1. Anonymous4:47 pm

I salute to this guy who is infact has the guts to reveal to Malaysians of what RPK used to do.He is another RPK in the making and i believe the authority would be going after him after this exposure.

2. "If those allegations are not true, they are lies."

Paid or not paid is not the issue.

As we all know from experience, it is what you can prove in a court of law that matters.

The court of public opinion fanned by RPK, Loone etc is having a field day. But, will the truth ever emerge?

So, first let's see if AAB, Najib & Rosmah deny these allegations by Kickdefella.

http://donplaypuks.blogspot.com

3. Anonymous5:18 pm

I don't think "PAS government" is a correct phrase. It sounds like "Projek Kerajaan Barisan Nasional." The correct ones should be "Kelantan State Government" and "Projek Kerajaan Persekutuan" or "Projek Kerajaan Malaysia". Political overdose?

4. Anonymous5:50 pm

The difference(or rather similarity) between corrupted politicians and true blogger is simply.

One is motivated by greed and will go to no ends in pursuing their monetary gain.

The other - this group expresses a form of art that they devote to. Hence, not all bloggers can ascend to this level and not be motivated by the pursuit of monetary alone.

Bloggers of all people would understand this.

5. What if he ends up with RPK?

He must have been furious after the short ISA stint.

6. Sheih kept on saying that he was told this and he was told that. So, is the onus upon Sheih to substantiate the allegations?

This is similar with Bala's SD, whereby he also said that he was told this and that and he has heard this and that.

If Sheih really wants to take this matter further, then he should get his informer (who he said he doesn't trust) to make a police report.
    Another way get this thing further is for Sheih to make an SD.

Enoughlah with this martyrdom - referring to RPK and the Hindraf 5 being ISA-ed. No need for Sheih to hop onto the bandwagon. He's got a family to feed, no?

7. Bro Rocky,

I agree with your fair comment.

Sheih will have to own up to his writings and he will have to accept the consequences if he is sued for defamation. He must have considered this aspect thoroughly before he writes and should have the facts and evidences to back his contention.

I agree with you that it is not wrong for bloggers to turn "professional", i.e. getting paid. I surely do not have any issues with bloggers who are able to earn a living from their blogs. That, I share your philosophy.

But I have never thought to become one myself, nor do I try to earn a single cent from blogging as I just enjoy this hobby of writing my thoughts.

8. Anonymous7:21 pm

when will this ever end? it has been more than 6 months since the election. why still the politicking? it seems every one wants to be a hero. for what? they forgot they are dragging the country down the drain in the process.

-n2free-

9. Rocky you could have stop your thesis at the second last line no need to add "knowing him he would substantiate". Don't think he can just like RPK Sheih is using his "shock and awe' to shock the morons reading it and they will be in awe until the next elections. Writers like Kickdefella and RPK know how to stitch his sensationalism to the Malays, the main audience make no mistake about it!
    Looking at his write up he had better substantiate his allegations or run a risk of being ridicule as another moron among the Malays. A man who can only write lies for Pas!

10. Anonymous7:33 pm

The question is : Is there any real dirt? If there is none then dont worry, nothing will stick. If there is, then the dirt will show, especially if it is sticky. If not now then later, but it will definitely show.

If the dirt is real and if it is sticky, then it will be extremely very difficult to clean.

And it will be totally foolish to cover the dirt with wallpaper, patchwork or anything else. Eventually the dirt will show again.

If there is no dirt, then lets all of us just move on. But if there is any real dirt, it will be that much more embarrasing if it shows up later (than sooner).

Do we hang a man based on these allegations? Definitely we cannot. But do we have absolute certainty that this is all crap? Have all our questions been answered?

The smart alecks say 'lets wait for the court to decide'. That is a nice, legal and technical way of putting it.

But somehow that process does not seem to convince the masses, especially the almost 50% of the voting masses who voted for the other side. Has anyone read Tun Dr Mahathir's take on 'Memories' today?

But back to the question : have all our questions been answered?

Lets forget about everything else. Just focus on one simple thing. We all know for a fact that commissions were paid for the Scorpene deal. Hundreds of millions of Ringgit. Where did that much money go? Just answer this one simple question. Just follow the money. Nothing else. Where the money went will answer all the questions.

Another General Election is due in 2012. If people are not convinced (by the Court etc) they will remember come election time.

But lets come back to today. What choices do they have? Is there a Saviour? Who is the Great Hope? Is there a candidate who is clean, decent, at least half smart, can speak English without sounding like a country bumpkin, who sleeps with his wife and no one else (or else's)? Do they have such a candidate? Or is this just too much to ask? Can this be deemed an insulting question?

11. Bloggers yang memutarkan isu politik dan kini menjadi terkenal sudah menjadi darah daging, kerabat dan sukusakat orang politik. Dibayar (dirasuah) adalah dua istilah yang berbeza tetapi tetap sama akan maksud dan tujuannya. Dihalalkan oleh Rockys Bru dengan 1001 alasan, pro...

Dalam menegakkan apa yang didakwanya, sheih tidak wajar mengambil langkah yang sama seperti RPK, memuntahkan peluru walaupun tahu akibatnya, bagi mereka, mereka ingin jadi hero dalam sebuah skrip yang tidak ada penamat...merela rela dipenjarakan untuk dianggap 'hero' tanpa memperdulikan untuk berusaha dengan cara yang lebih berkesan untuk memberi beban kebenaran ke atas apa yang mereka dakwa.

Apakah semua ini, jumlah yang dibayar terlalu lumayan sehinggakan mereka terpaksa berkata 'ya' sebelum sempat memikirkan cara dan jalan yang terbaik. Mereka dibayar lumayan walaupun dengan harga diri yang rendah.

Orang orang seperti RPK dan Sheih adalah contoh spesis bloggers yang 'abuse' kebebasan blog. Mereka tidak menggunakan otak jauhari sebelum mengetuk papan kekunci.

12. Anonymous8:21 pm

seems bloggers are slowly loosing credibility and of course will no longer be in a neutral position. of course we are all motivated by one thing or the other but where do we draw the line that's the question we need to ask ourselves too. not to the extend we start to publish lies or even wild accusations which can never be substantiated at all.

13. Kickdafella is no riff-raff. He is a very matured and experienced man. I too believe he knows what he is talking about and has hard evidence.
    The problem is, will he be hounded like they did to Bala and RPK.
    Or will they pay him RM10 million as they did to Bala?
    Arrest one RPK and other RPKs will emerge.

14. Anonymous8:43 pm

Brader,
    This is a (parliamentary) democracy and this is Malaysia. (I do hope our learned people here know what MALAYSIA means and embody, Yap Ah Loi, Datuk Bahaman, Mat Kilau (no Hang Tuahs please, I'm fedup of this Malay thingi), World War II, 1st and 2nd Emergency, 13 May, Muhibbah, Tunku, Tun Razak, Dr M, and the whole ding shitbang)
    You can say what you like even outright lies (many politicians and NGO officials do this). Bloggers, political, racial or otherwise, Main Stream Media, whatever media, it is just media. Don't get your heads too high up there on your dream pedestal.
    This new media is no different from the cave drawings or papyrus paper or bamboo books or stone tablets. The CONTENT and INTENT in key.

Despite more than half a century of independence, i strongly believe that most people are still not matured polically or otherwise.

There are a lot of stupid gullible people around. This includes so called learned ones including academics,lawyers, journos, some politicians (most politicians are monkeys).

YES bro and sisters nothing is perfect. EVEN in so called squeaky clean Singapore. (May i remind, a former state of Malaysia which SEPARATED with the motherland in 1965 - many young Singaporeans of course dunno this bcause the official line of late is SIngapore gained INDEPENDENCE in AUgust 1965). You dig deeper in the island once called Temasek you see a lot of crap too. Also Look at the crap the US of America is in now.

Brader semua, jangan ini macam la. Kita pergi makan rojak mamakla. Minum cendol, teh tarik. Lepas kenyang pergi minum lagi kat kopitiam sampai pagi balik rumah tidur.

IF anyone create or propose to create a Rwanda, Taliban, Balkan or Somalia-type situation in this blessed country of ours in the name of "democracy and free speech",but essentially they are racialy and politically or pure evil motivated lies - you should either shot at dawn or placed in indefinite detention under the ISA and read the book Malaysia Kita and recite Rukun Negara until they die.(being a democracy they can even recite whatever religious book that they want) These people do not understand enough to deserve to be Malaysians or even stay on this blessed land of ours.

Recondite Malay Abo

15. Semua yang rapat dengan pemimpin pembangkang suka melihat Najib jatuh.

Seperti Karpal jua, yang marah-marah, hairan kenapa orang kacau Abdullah, biarkan Abdullah teruskan hingga tamat penggal.

Pekasam yang diseluk belum tentu sedap dan enak. Alang-alang, duduk diam saja.

16. Anonymous8:57 pm

kicdefella will be bought by the govt. soon just like sang kelembai.

17. Anonymous8:58 pm

dear Rocky,

please dont tell me all the bloggers are truthful in telling their story??? And they are not biased??? They are basically like a hitman (using their computer) to kill their target without any guilt.. Most of it is hearsay.. I wonder whether the blogger had ever think over the consequences the put to that person's reputation? I hope this will not happen to you (and the rest of bloggers) and your anak cucu in years to come as I believe so much in " what goes around comes around.." and let me tell you, it aint easy being target of anti-BN bloggers and it is painful to deal with lies that spread without any mercy..

Anti lies mongers

18. Going by the norm, DPM will either swear or say, 'That's Sheih's personal opinion...'

Rosmah will say, 'There's no need for me to take any action against Sheih as I am have done no wrong.'

PM will just sleep over it.

But then again, will Sheih end up like King Rock?

19. Anonymous10:39 pm

We know you were paid handsomely by Jamaludin Jarjis... and that's why you stopped writing nasty things about him.

We are not stupid lah...

Shan

20. Brader,

Sheih said ".....What we need is just somewhere to start or someone who could lead us to where it all begins. So someone somewhere out there, please lead us to it!"

He was talking about the RM200m, trying to get some more stories
    and tales from others !

Being in the PAS mould, this is similar to getting PAS congregation at the mosques and party functions to add spice to any stories worth talking.

21. Anonymous11:10 pm

Sheih was told with this and that by someone who's from this and that.

We read from Sheih about this and that by someone he heard from this and that.

Wow..so confusing!

So?!?..

He heard from them, and we heard from him. Aiya, God gives us a pair of ears. Just use them for listening. Only the guilty ones will be offended by all this and that! Geez!

LL

22. Bersempena dengan Aidil Fitri tahun 2008 ini, Abang Bear mintak maaf atas segala keterlanjuran .....kita melangkah meninggalkan ramadhan yg barakah dgn berat hatinya di samping gembira menyambut tibanya syawal yg mulia.... semoga persaudaraan kita kekal dan sentiasa dalam redha Allah.....

Ketupat diletak di atas para
    Rendang diletak di bawah titi
    Andai ada tersilap bahasa
    Maaf dipinta menyusun jari

Adat jauh kata mengata
    Adat dekat puji memuji
    Andai ada tersilap kata
    Maaf dipinta sepuluh jari

Sungai disusur sepanjang sehari
    Dalam gelap menangkap ikan
    Kami menyusun sepuluh jari
    Salah dan silap harap maafkan

Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri
    Maaf zahir dan batin dari Abang Bear

wassalam

23. Anonymous11:59 pm

not a new King..but servant of justice (rakyat).

1000 more RPKs will rise!

24. Anonymous12:01 am

I believe this guy 100% and he don't accept money just like RPK.

They are the true hero of Malaysia, not Pak Lah, Najib or Tun Dr.M.

25. do not abuse freedom of expression
    this story telling is just like Tukang Karut in Wayang Kulit and we love the scene of hanuman jump across the sea to the island .

26. Anonymous12:34 am

Earning a living versus prostituting oneself, Rocky...

Big difference in the types of bloggers nowadays.

27. Anonymous12:43 am

Now you know why even EU politicians propose to shackle bloggers .. All and every corrupted politicians knows very well that any blogger is capable of exposing their filthy money with solid evidence from his/her respctive messenger(s). This is the genesis of the proverb "There is no smoke without fire" here in Malaysian political kickbacks. To these corrupted UMNO politicians, money is their god ... Wali Kota

28. Anonymous12:55 am

I hope those who make allegations show proof beyond reasonable doubt. I am tired of all this SD's and unrevealed sources. If really he got the guts just go for the kill, knock off the villains and move on to the next. Don'tlah be like the stupid Supervillains who give long winded speeches before failing to stop the hero. Stop the Drama.

Let'sHaveLessDramaMoreSuingPlse.

29. Anonymous1:11 am

Hi, Selamat Hari Raya

If you have all the facts, evidence, etc etc... and are so confident, "BE A MAN" and take these people to court.

BERANI KERANA BENAR

30. Anonymous2:16 am

You should stick to the beer, Rockybru. You have lost all credibility. A washed-out has-been.

Chan

31. Anonymous2:22 am

Most of our so-called famous bloggers have no substance. Mere innuendo and hearsay and insinuations and repetitive news. Includes you.

SadforMalaysiaMalaysian...

32. Anonymous2:30 am

My advice...

Don't BOOZE & BLOG..

You may end up in ISA.

Dogs food awaits.

Also prepare your ass for 5 round with the Hindraf and 1 Botakman.

Sorry, Miss Kok no more there for you.

Think.

33. Anonymous3:21 am

rocky, u may want to see this

http://writtenbyhim.wordpress.com/2008/10/05/anwar-and-saddam-in-their-own-imagination/

34. Anonymous7:03 am

Do you know that the PM has turned blogger? It's called

Badawi's Bru - Addicted to Politics
    http://cendana287.blogspot.com

By coincidence, the latest post - by "his co-author and former site owner, Mat Cendana" - is about Sheih aka Kickdefella too. And it has made a comparison between Sheih, RPK, Tun Mahathir and you.

This is Part 1; which means, by convention, there will be a Part 2 (The writer is heavily influenced by Pink Floyd ... Shine on You Crazy Diamond Part 1, Part 3...

And what a coincidence it is that this name of cendana is popping up here and there...

35. My Ten Sen Worth!

In A Court of Law{Criminal}only the Public Prosecutor can institute proceedings!

This is based on Police Investigations, which is initiated with a police report!

A Police Report will have to have a statement{S112 of The Criminal Procedure Code} with Documents/Proof.

The Police will then investigate &
    submit the findings to the Chief & then to The Public Prosecutor.

In A Court of Law{Civil}, the Plaintiff can bring an action against the Defendant, who will then defend the suit.

However it is a known fact that the Court of Public Opinion can shape the "cause of action" before it is brought to Court.

All of the High Profile Bloggers are the product of a New Consciousness, wherein no longer are the people of Malaysia shackled by threats, intimidation, flasehoods, spin doctors and downright lies.

Because the Bloggers have access to documents/information/proof or rather persons{Deep Throat/s} who cannot surface give them the information, the bloggers bring the same to the attention of the public{Neters!!}

It is a very enriching experience to be able to "hear/listen/discuss/exchange" via Cyberspace.

In every evolution of a new consciousness, there are bound to be raw edges ,that like the raw uncut diamond, we the Neters must keep cutting & polishing until we have the finished product.

BUT it is we the Neters,the Public, the Rakyaat who will be responsible for all of this NOT the powers that be for the powers that be will always lie & lie & lie.

And AA, yes I would like to be compensated for my effort in blogging but alas nothing has happened{check out my blog: jeyapalantsmahesan.blogspot.com}

Cheers & Godspeed!

36. My Ten Sen Worth!

In A Court of Law{Criminal}only the Public Prosecutor can institute proceedings!

This is based on Police Investigations, which is initiated with a police report!

A Police Report will have to have a statement{S112 of The Criminal Procedure Code} with Documents/Proof.

The Police will then investigate &
    submit the findings to the Chief & then to The Public Prosecutor.

In A Court of Law{Civil}, the Plaintiff can bring an action against the Defendant, who will then defend the suit.

However it is a known fact that the Court of Public Opinion can shape the "cause of action" before it is brought to Court.

All of the High Profile Bloggers are the product of a New Consciousness, wherein no longer are the people of Malaysia shackled by threats, intimidation, flasehoods, spin doctors and downright lies.

Because the Bloggers have access to documents/information/proof or rather persons{Deep Throat/s} who cannot surface give them the information, the bloggers bring the same to the attention of the public{Neters!!}

It is a very enriching experience to be able to "hear/listen/discuss/exchange" via Cyberspace.

In every evolution of a new consciousness, there are bound to be raw edges ,that like the raw uncut diamond, we the Neters must keep cutting & polishing until we have the finished product.

BUT it is we the Neters,the Public, the Rakyaat who will be responsible for all of this NOT the powers that be for the powers that be will always lie & lie & lie.

And AA, yes I would like to be compensated for my effort in blogging but alas nothing has happened{check out my blog: jeyapalantsmahesan.blogspot.com}

Cheers & Godspeed!

37. Anonymous9:18 am

tulis macam macam , nanti kena ISA , blame the govt. candlelight vigil to waste bernard's time . Make a report kalau ada proof , which i doubt he has.

38. Anonymous9:41 am

Unless backed by proofs, Statutory Declarations are merely stamped heresay, allegations and my words agst yours.

So Shieh ... prove it or find a home for your family in Kemunting. They need to be nearby to visit you regularly. Don't say you are not warned.

Don't hope on Harris Ibrahim to lead another demo to spoil another festival open house. He is going in with all his lost souled buddies. Prison Dept will give special consideration to provide Wifi for them to blog from within.

No worry Shieh ... you can be another Nasir Jani. You can direct the greatest wayang of your life when you come out. Thats off course, if someone out there willing to produce.

And before you indiscriminately kick another fella thru your wayang, you have to survive, get "kicked" and disrupted sleep for 60 days.

Welcome to real life and not cyber wayang.

39. Anonymous9:55 am

bro, betul ke kata one of the comments that JJ paid u so handsomely, that why u so handsome. i mean i should start blog seriously. Soon, Dato Ghani Johor can start pay me handsomely.

40. Anonymous9:57 am

Anonymous,
    It will be a great day when someone brings down Najib. There can be no smoke without fire. It is out there somewhere. Sheih, you are a true SHEIKH.
    C4

41. i remember reading an article by a lawyer, there are several ways how to write something w/out being afraid of being sued under defamation. One of them, 'we heard from a source' or 'someone told us'.

Looking at the arrangements of the wordings, how the article was written, I think pak shrekh had already got full research advice from his or someone else lawyers!

42. i remember reading an article by a lawyer, there are several ways how to write something w/out being afraid of being sued under defamation. One of them, 'we heard from a source' or 'someone told us'.

Looking at the arrangements of the wordings, how the article was written, I think pak shrekh had already got full research advice from his or someone else lawyers!

43. Again, wonder why there are many 'anonymous' nowadays.

Well, tell that to Khir Toyo who deleted his posting on Teresa. And now, police now seemed to lose their lead.

44. Anonymous3:28 pm

Everyone has his or her own agenda to survive. Who doesn't?

Tell me what money can't buy?

I'm the stupid one for thinking that integrity is still alive.

45. Anonymous5:35 pm

Sheih has fallen into the "RPK Trap" where the blogger HIMSELF becomes the news instead of reporting/commenting on a newsfeed.

His blog is now inudated by the RPK Junkies. These parasites will cheerlead Sheih (as they did poor RPK) from the comfy of their beds and sofas, demanding more and more outlandish fairytales.

Sheih will in no time be taken in by this sense of empowerment ("you're my new hero," "you're the new RPK," .... etc.) and assume a larger than life, a holier-than-thou personality, the incarnation of the Messiah -- again not unlike that of RPK in his later yrs.

Within a couple of mths, all hell will break lose. Sheih will be posting new revelations by the day and will soon start making SDs and Police Reports on Najib, Rosmah and gang. This delusion of grandiosity will be reflected in imperious postings and definitive statements of facts only known to him and no one else.

And during this time, the RPK Junkies will cheerlead him, encourage him, egg him and work him up into a frenzy.

And when Sheih finally ends up sharing the infamous nasi basi and gulai air longkang for two yrs with RPK, these RPK Junkies will move on and find another gullible blogger to be installed as the new Messiah.

Sheih, pls beware of these parasites. They are already in your blog comment section now. You'll be under their spell soon.

Remember our Brother RPK. Such a nice chap. Destroyed by these junkies and parasites. Marina and the kids are paying the price as well. Remember YOUR wife and kids.

See, after all the trouble, all RPK got was a lousy couple of hundred lost souls for his candlelight vigils and even less at Kamunting for Raya.

Where are the millions?

RPK also bet on Anwar's 916 pledge. Nothing happened and RPK rots in jail. Anwar's silence is deafening.

Pathetic.

Read more on unraveling the RPK mystique here.

46. Most people who want to be reporters or blog owners...must have an excellent command in English.
    Pasquale....English is excellent...but he is an idiot..so.. he cannot even read Sheih's post properly.
    Strange as it may seem......master in English...Big Dog........also missed the point.
    Maybe both go to that post again..and read my first..comment and learn.

47. Anonymous7:32 pm

Rocky, just make sure you dont publish negative comments about Sheih, nanti dia merajuk and threaten to stop blogging for good. Oh, he did that already. Or, he might even resign from the AllBlogs’ protem committee. Nahh… this I’m certain he wont do.

Kesian la kat kami yg dah jadi his diehard readers yg terpaksa la memujuk n merayu so that he'll keep on blogging. Dah ler RPK dah takder, siapa lagi yg nak menghiburkan kami if he ever stop for good?