Lancau? It stands for Lawyers National Campaign Against Untouchability, Nepal.
Thanks, blogger Two Sword Fish for directing this blog to Rojaks Daily, who thinks Malaysian lawyers could make an impact with their own Lancau. p.s. The posting was done before yesterday's march.
Click here to see Lancau.
Seriously? Whoa...for a moment I thought you were into profanities!
ReplyDeleteHmm...wonder what the Malaysian equivalent would be then? - Amir
L-A-N-C-A-U?
ReplyDeleteare u kidding? hoohoohooo..
our LANCAU version is not that good lah. better not ask the meaning of our LANCAU.
and going back to the Walking Judges, why wouldn't they (the ones know and understand the law very much) act with more judge-style? i mean, put up a case about the matters they do not satisfy with.
there are few bad apples, i am sure about that. but bringing down the house all together?
hemm.....
You naughty man...haw,haw,haw. whispering9.
ReplyDeleteLocally its quite famous too , suprised u guys havent heard of them.They were in full force at Putrajaya yesterday.they are know as the .... Lawyers And Nerds Council Advocating Upheaval.
ReplyDeleteShouldn't it read Open here to see LANCAU?
ReplyDeleteMy god no other short abbreviation
ReplyDeleteThis is the equivalent to a male organ
The middle finger if one shoots to the air
Have the lawyers really defying the government yet?
I know there is a start
In life as well as fighting for change
There must be a spark to ignite a fire
Now the lawyers marching into it
The fire must keep burning
For the night will be haunted and cold
The government won’t let it go easily
Any opposition has to be crushed without mercy
This is the law of jungle
The power wants to rule
There shouldn’t be any opposition
Like in Myanmar the monks did
But the soldiers ordered to open fire
When power that be felt threatened
It takes the worst measure to control
By creating fear into the people
When one walks peacefully
Change will come albeit slowly
One feels the strength in every step
To finally arrive to make the change
Let the spark burning
Here in the minds of the people
The leaders can’t fool all the people
They now realize they are worried souls
Lawyers marching for a change
In the government in its administration
Action will carry the weight
In the ballot box so it will be
hihi....what a dick.
ReplyDeleteLancau is Lancau is A lancau.
ReplyDeleteWhat else can Lancau be?
A few wanna be "capital" LANCAU in our gomen such as the self proclaimed "Minister of Lor"
That's one big LANCAU, another from Jasin, not too bright, one eye only, is also another Lancau, and another limp Lancau, always asleep 1.
so Many lancau, csan form up the Malaysian Lancau Association.
Hmm... that reminds me of a group that got their application rejected by ROS too.
ReplyDeleteIt was Persatuan Untuk Kaum Ibu.
Bro Rocky, LANCAU is not that foul word in common chinese dialect. If you add an 'I' between the C and A ....Ahhh that is also not a foul word. Just a description of our lower important organ lah.
ReplyDeleteDepends how we use the word....and how it was taken by the other person....then it can be said ..a foul word.LOL
"Lancau!"
ReplyDeletesay it loud.ha ha actually i'm not a chinese.